Dr. Ray Forbes MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Syracuse, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.7)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
An exceptional Health Practitioner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forbes is one of a kind. He is excellent as a practitioner but is not afraid to show he cares about you as a person. He is always accessible and goes out of his way to follow up with me even though his practice is large and busy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Poor staff and office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forbes doesn't seem to care much anymore. He lets office staff and his nurse talk to patients out in the open and talk down to them. I've witnessed his nurse doing this. Shame on her. And I've witnessed his nurse arguing with him. The staff especially is very unprofessional and terrible to patients who are sick and in need of care. That office and the staff have gone done a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
incredibly rude staff!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at the reception desk is horrible! I got yelled at every time I called regarding the important medical matters. They even accused me of their own mistakes. Horrible staff: two who work at the window. Especially one in Check-In.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Forbes is a excellant Dr. ery Old school gets to know his you as a person not as just his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, compassionate, caring, willing to oversee my total health picture which is important because I have multiple health issues which require other doctors in several specialty areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 21st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life! what else needs to be said!

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. forbes is an excellent internist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forbes makes a point of getting the right diagnosis and knowing all there is about treating that diagnosis. He is a very understanding and caring Doctor and man.

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, informative and willing to answer all questions asked
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
special doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I. Have been a patient of Dr. Forbes for over 25 years. My husband is also his patient not to mention several other family members. He is a down to earth doc. He is so intelligent I have never met any one like him.:-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Best doctor ever!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forbes is an excellent physician. He takes the time with his patients, he is very thorough and has an excellent bedside manner. He is willing to go the extra mile to help with your medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ray Forbes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.