ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ray Forbes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ray Forbes?

Ratings and Reviews

39 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 39 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2017

An exceptional Health Practitioner

Dr. Forbes is one of a kind. He is excellent as a practitioner but is not afraid to show he cares about you as a person. He is always accessible and goes out of his way to follow up with me even though his practice is large and busy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Poor staff and office

Dr. Forbes doesn't seem to care much anymore. He lets office staff and his nurse talk to patients out in the open and talk down to them. I've witnessed his nurse doing this. Shame on her. And I've witnessed his nurse arguing with him. The staff especially is very unprofessional and terrible to patients who are sick and in need of care. That office and the staff have gone done a lot.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

incredibly rude staff!

The staff at the reception desk is horrible! I got yelled at every time I called regarding the important medical matters. They even accused me of their own mistakes. Horrible staff: two who work at the window. Especially one in Check-In.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Dr.Forbes is a excellant Dr. ery Old school gets to know his you as a person not as just his patient.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

Kind, compassionate, caring, willing to oversee my total health picture which is important because I have multiple health issues which require other doctors in several specialty areas.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

Best Doctor ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 21st, 2015

He saved my life! what else needs to be said!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

dr. forbes is an excellent internist

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2013

Dr. Forbes makes a point of getting the right diagnosis and knowing all there is about treating that diagnosis. He is a very understanding and caring Doctor and man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2013

Personable, informative and willing to answer all questions asked

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

special doctor

I. Have been a patient of Dr. Forbes for over 25 years. My husband is also his patient not to mention several other family members. He is a down to earth doc. He is so intelligent I have never met any one like him.:-)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Best doctor ever!!

Dr. Forbes is an excellent physician. He takes the time with his patients, he is very thorough and has an excellent bedside manner. He is willing to go the extra mile to help with your medical needs.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ray Forbes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Fouad Boulos

    Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Seth Kronenberg

    Dr. Seth Kronenberg

    Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Mark Kasowitz

    Dr. Mark Kasowitz

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Syracuse, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46