Dr. Ray Forbes MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Syracuse, NY

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Poor staff and office
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forbes doesn't seem to care much anymore. He lets office staff and his nurse talk to patients out in the open and talk down to them. I've witnessed his nurse doing this. Shame on her. And I've witnessed his nurse arguing with him. The staff especially is very unprofessional and terrible to patients who are sick and in need of care. That office and the staff have gone done a lot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
incredibly rude staff!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff at the reception desk is horrible! I got yelled at every time I called regarding the important medical matters. They even accused me of their own mistakes. Horrible staff: two who work at the window. Especially one in Check-In.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Forbes is a excellant Dr. ery Old school gets to know his you as a person not as just his patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, compassionate, caring, willing to oversee my total health picture which is important because I have multiple health issues which require other doctors in several specialty areas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life! what else needs to be said!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. forbes is an excellent internist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forbes makes a point of getting the right diagnosis and knowing all there is about treating that diagnosis. He is a very understanding and caring Doctor and man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personable, informative and willing to answer all questions asked

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
special doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I. Have been a patient of Dr. Forbes for over 25 years. My husband is also his patient not to mention several other family members. He is a down to earth doc. He is so intelligent I have never met any one like him.:-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2012
Best doctor ever!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forbes is an excellent physician. He takes the time with his patients, he is very thorough and has an excellent bedside manner. He is willing to go the extra mile to help with your medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2012
Supier Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Forbes had a mystery to solve with me. He dug deep, was determined, and never gave up like other doctors had done. He always spent time talking to me about my medical condition but he also spoke to me like a friend. He cares and he's eager to know you. I can't find the words to thank him enough. Go Ray Forbes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ray Forbes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.