ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ray Mahoubi Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ray Mahoubi?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Great Doctor

I have been seeing Dr Mahoubi for over 20 years. He always makes time to listen. I never feel rushed. I trust him more than any other doctor I have had!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2012

Caring

Dr. Mahoubi was our doctor for a long time until we moved out west. He was always caring and listened and tried to find out what was going on. I have Lupus and would develop rapidly progressing upper respitory infections, and his staff always got me in right away.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

I was seen by Carlos Aguilar P.A

The staff at this office is so extremely RUDE!! Kathie,who is the REFERRALS ASSISTANT controls the entire office. If she doesn't like you for any reason,and she makes it very obvious that she doesn't like anyone, she makes your life miserable. If your in pain and wanting a referral only,she treats you like a drug addict. My mom was with the office for 11 years and was always treated very rudely. The doctors and physicians assistants base their decisions on the off balanced opinion of an angry medical assistant who hates her job. She treats elderly people so disrespectfully, but they feel that they have to take it as to not cause problems for themselves. I was released from the practice simply because I wanted to go to a different specialist.which would cause her a little more work. She went to the physician and had me dismissed. I would think twice about going to a medical practice that makes serious decisions based on the medical assistants opinion of you.Carlos was very nice,but Kathie went over his head and dismissed me leaving me "out in the cold" with no Physician.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Great Doc

I first was introduced to Dr. Mahoubi in 1999. I have since moved from the westwide of phoenix to Tempe and still go see him. He is extremely personable, easy to see and really knowledgeable

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2010

The Best!

ListensCaresTakes enough timeConservative ThoroughBrilliant diagnostician

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 18th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ray Mahoubi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Michael Adickman

    Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Hursh Naik

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    11
  • Dr. Pradeep Bhat

    Dr. Pradeep Bhat

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 0 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    10