Dr. Ray Mettetal Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Johnson City, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.6)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mettetal is a wonderful doctor. He is kind, understanding and seems to care about addicts. He counsels us in length, makes sure we are in compliance with the drug screens and only taking the medicine he prescribes. He will go an extra mile to help us but he does not put up with dirty drug screens or dishonesty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful and Caring Doctor and staff!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 19th, 2012
John
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a opiate addict for many years. I tried several times to get clean. Dr. Ray and Watauga Recovery Center in Johnson City took care of me. He treated me with respect and guided me through my recovery. They have counseling and group meetings. They also do 12 step recovery. I thank God for Dr. Ray and the gang at Watauga Recovery Center. I could not do it alone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The wait was under five minutes. Dr. Mettetal is an outstanding physician. He is an extremely competent and caring doctor. Excellent neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish more physicians would take the time to spend with their patients.Dr Ray not only spends the time in the history of the patient - he listens to what is being said.He is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2008
An accomplished Neuro with a troubled past
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
My experiences with Dr Mettetal came through his practice with G Boutros.....also listed here. I found him to be the more professional of the two, although he was obviously subservient to Dr. B. Once I started investigating Boutros' methods and success(or lack thereof)I learned that I knew several of Dr B's patients who claimed that Mettetal had actually saved the day for them when Boutros has incorrectly diagnosed them, or Dr B would go on with his "you are complicated" "tests are inconclusive...let's do a 20,000 dollar one this time" "okay, let's do the $80K tests"...to later go to a different neuro to find out that Mettetal hit the nail on the head the first time. Onto the troubled past.....you only need to Google the name Ray Mettetal Jr and a can of worms will open for you that should have your jaw on the floor. Good neurologist though, so make your own decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ray Mettetal Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.