ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ray Mettetal Jr Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ray Mettetal Jr?


14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

Dr. Mettetal is a wonderful doctor. He is kind, understanding and seems to care about addicts. He counsels us in length, makes sure we are in compliance with the drug screens and only taking the medicine he prescribes. He will go an extra mile to help us but he does not put up with dirty drug screens or dishonesty.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Wonderful and Caring Doctor and staff!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 19th, 2012

John

I was a opiate addict for many years. I tried several times to get clean. Dr. Ray and Watauga Recovery Center in Johnson City took care of me. He treated me with respect and guided me through my recovery. They have counseling and group meetings. They also do 12 step recovery. I thank God for Dr. Ray and the gang at Watauga Recovery Center. I could not do it alone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2011

The wait was under five minutes. Dr. Mettetal is an outstanding physician. He is an extremely competent and caring doctor. Excellent neurologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2010

I wish more physicians would take the time to spend with their patients.Dr Ray not only spends the time in the history of the patient - he listens to what is being said.He is amazing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 23rd, 2008

An accomplished Neuro with a troubled past

My experiences with Dr Mettetal came through his practice with G Boutros.....also listed here. I found him to be the more professional of the two, although he was obviously subservient to Dr. B. Once I started investigating Boutros' methods and success(or lack thereof)I learned that I knew several of Dr B's patients who claimed that Mettetal had actually saved the day for them when Boutros has incorrectly diagnosed them, or Dr B would go on with his "you are complicated" "tests are inconclusive...let's do a 20,000 dollar one this time" "okay, let's do the $80K tests"...to later go to a different neuro to find out that Mettetal hit the nail on the head the first time. Onto the troubled past.....you only need to Google the name Ray Mettetal Jr and a can of worms will open for you that should have your jaw on the floor. Good neurologist though, so make your own decisions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ray Mettetal Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.

  • Dr. Safia Sabri

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Johnson City, TN 0.11 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    34
  • Dr. Martin Eason

    Addiction Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Johnson City, TN 0.40 mi

    27
  • Dr. Joseph Pinyard Jr

    Addiction Medicine, Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Johnson City, TN 0.73 mi

    3.5
    (2)
    20