Dr. Ray Vaughters III MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Aiken, SC

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Showed genuine concern about my medical issue! One of the best experiences I have had with an MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An office visit with this doctor is more "a visit with his PA". The PA does not read lab reports accurately and I get more correct information from medical literature than from her. The nurse has a "I'm in charge but I don't want to work attitude". They do not return phone calls. They do not call in medications to the pharmacy as promised during a visit. This must be a rich doctor because he does not care about this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
terrible experience
Wait time
56 minutes
after being diagnosed with hyperthyroidism, without explaining much to me, i was placed on anti-thyroid meds. the dosage was very high and i had a scary reaction to it - like i was on some kind of illegal drug. i made many calls to the office, and left messages letting them know it was dangerous for me to drive, i couldnt walk down a hallway without banging into the walls, etc. not once did they call me back, after a week of calling and leaving messages. i had to start self medicating myself. never went back. if this is the best their is in the area - then we're in trouble with the medical community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
This is a physician with a wealth of knowledge. I would trust him with any endocrine problem
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 16th, 2011
Frustrated Patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Results of lab work does not get reported to the patient; staff incompetent; follow up to doctor impossible because staff hardly answers the phone and, when it does, they do not take action on messages that are submitted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
personable, professional
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've seen Dr Vaughters several times. Each time I felt he was thorough in examination and took time to explain thoroughly and answer questions. His staff attended to my needs and my wait time was quite reasonable.His office is in a big old mansion, remodeled for medical office use. I liked the feel or ambiance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Never want to return.....
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and his staff are very rude. They misplace labs and never return calls. If you want true health care this is not the place for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2011
Need more endo,s for Aiken, sc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will only see patients once a year . You must see PA's or nursesat any other visit' s. He's way over booked. Staff is rude and arrogant. But we have few choices in Aiken.

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2011
Very terrible experience!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this doctor 3 or 4 times in the past 2 years only to recieve the same experiences. This doctor is very unproffesional and explosive. He has a very terrible bedside manner. The average wait in his waiting room averages 2 hours for a scheduled appointment. Not to mention a good thirty minutes once you are in the exam room. The receptionists are very rude and short. To make it even more of a bad experience no children are aloud in the office. I am so very dissappointed, wasted money, emotional distress, and unproffesionalism rolled in one. I would not waste my time or money here again.

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ray Vaughters III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aiken, SC.