Dr. Raymon Darling MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    27%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very judgmental
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Incompetent and uncaring
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw him for bad morning sickness. He prescribed Ondansetron (Zofran). A week later I see adds on TV for lawsuits for this drug and felt sick to my stomach. Last week we had a ultrasound done and the baby has a whole in it's heart which is what the lawsuits are about. He never mentioned the lawsuits and when asked if it was safe for the baby he said yes. We now found out this drug has never been approved by the FDA for pregnancy and they recommend against using it. How can he be that completely incompetent?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Wonderful!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduling my first apt with Dr. Darling was a blessing in disguise! Prior to my 36 week check I had been seeing a Mid-wife with a water birth as our "Plan". God had other plans, at my 36 week check we found our baby was breech! The following day I scheduled an apt with Dr. Darling, with co-workers raving about him, he then confirmed that our baby was in fact breech and he laid out what a few different routes we could take. In the end we ended up doing a scheduled C-section, by Dr. Darling. He was supportive through every step, we couldn't be happier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Beware!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to him! I can't believe he still has patients after the way he treated me during my pregnancy. He missed a birth defect that was clearly shown on ultrasound pictures and showed no compassion after she was born.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
On-call Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had a fairly significant bleed of bright red blood at 10.5 weeks and Dr. Darling was on-call. He told me that if I came in to see him there would be nothing he could do and that I should "collect anything that passes to bring in for testing." He didn't tell me to call back if the bleeding continued/got worse or anything. The bleeding stopped after 1 hour and so I didn't go to the emergency room and simply waited until morning. The office got me in right away the next day for an ultrasound and it showed a blood clot in my uterus (subchorionic hematoma) but the baby was growing right on schedule. My doctor, Dr. Faustich, told me that the on-call doctor probably told me that this was a good possibility. Nope. Luckily I wasn't a first time mom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Blessings
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduling my first appointment with Dr. Darling was such a blessing. He was with us through our journey through infertility. He was with us through a very difficult twin pregnancy and four months of strict bedrest. He was with us through a c-section (baby boy was breech) and was a great support while the babies were in the NICU. Dr. Darling was proactive during my pregnancy. I feel that with another doc our babies may not have stayed put so long... 37 weeks!!! Dr. Darling is the most dedicated doctor I have ever met. He truly cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
not happy
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After hearing so many wonderful things about Dr. Darling I decided to make my yearly appt. with him. His entire staff from front desk to nurse is RUDE & RUSHED. Dr Darling could barely look me in the eye & spent less then 5 min I thought being a new patient he would have spent more. I will not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Darling for over 24 years. I have seen him even when health insurance would not cover his clinic and paid out of pocket just to have his expertise. He always is willing to sit and explain things to you without making you feel rushed or that you are inconveniencing him. Once a woman goes to him, she will continue to seek him out as her doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymon Darling, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Appleton, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Suzanne Swanson

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Melissa Koehler

11 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kathryn Meyer

17 years experience

3.5 of 5