The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymon Darling Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymon Darling?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 31 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Very judgmental

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

Incompetent and uncaring

Saw him for bad morning sickness. He prescribed Ondansetron (Zofran). A week later I see adds on TV for lawsuits for this drug and felt sick to my stomach. Last week we had a ultrasound done and the baby has a whole in it's heart which is what the lawsuits are about. He never mentioned the lawsuits and when asked if it was safe for the baby he said yes. We now found out this drug has never been approved by the FDA for pregnancy and they recommend against using it. How can he be that completely incompetent?

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Wonderful!

Scheduling my first apt with Dr. Darling was a blessing in disguise! Prior to my 36 week check I had been seeing a Mid-wife with a water birth as our "Plan". God had other plans, at my 36 week check we found our baby was breech! The following day I scheduled an apt with Dr. Darling, with co-workers raving about him, he then confirmed that our baby was in fact breech and he laid out what a few different routes we could take. In the end we ended up doing a scheduled C-section, by Dr. Darling. He was supportive through every step, we couldn't be happier!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 11th, 2014

Beware!

Do not go to him! I can't believe he still has patients after the way he treated me during my pregnancy. He missed a birth defect that was clearly shown on ultrasound pictures and showed no compassion after she was born.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

On-call Doctor

I had a fairly significant bleed of bright red blood at 10.5 weeks and Dr. Darling was on-call. He told me that if I came in to see him there would be nothing he could do and that I should "collect anything that passes to bring in for testing." He didn't tell me to call back if the bleeding continued/got worse or anything. The bleeding stopped after 1 hour and so I didn't go to the emergency room and simply waited until morning. The office got me in right away the next day for an ultrasound and it showed a blood clot in my uterus (subchorionic hematoma) but the baby was growing right on schedule. My doctor, Dr. Faustich, told me that the on-call doctor probably told me that this was a good possibility. Nope. Luckily I wasn't a first time mom.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Blessings

Scheduling my first appointment with Dr. Darling was such a blessing. He was with us through our journey through infertility. He was with us through a very difficult twin pregnancy and four months of strict bedrest. He was with us through a c-section (baby boy was breech) and was a great support while the babies were in the NICU. Dr. Darling was proactive during my pregnancy. I feel that with another doc our babies may not have stayed put so long... 37 weeks!!! Dr. Darling is the most dedicated doctor I have ever met. He truly cares about his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

not happy

After hearing so many wonderful things about Dr. Darling I decided to make my yearly appt. with him. His entire staff from front desk to nurse is RUDE & RUSHED. Dr Darling could barely look me in the eye & spent less then 5 min I thought being a new patient he would have spent more. I will not go back.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2010

Excellent Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Darling for over 24 years. I have seen him even when health insurance would not cover his clinic and paid out of pocket just to have his expertise. He always is willing to sit and explain things to you without making you feel rushed or that you are inconveniencing him. Once a woman goes to him, she will continue to seek him out as her doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymon Darling is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Appleton, WI.

  • Dr. Thomas Reinardy

    Dr. Thomas Reinardy

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Appleton, WI 0.02 mi

    4.0
    (34)
    20
  • Dr. Paula Hubert

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Appleton, WI 2.19 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Taya Schairer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Residency

    Appleton, WI 2.19 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5