ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Bedgood Is this you?
  • 17
  • 3
  • 7
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Bedgood?


34 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

Rarely sees the Dr himself except for procedures.

While I understand that most Dr. Offices use PAs now for things, I never see the actual Dr. I have seen the PA several times, and had an appt in which I was actually to talk to the Dr., when I had to reschedule, they again put me in with the PA with the actual DR (making an appearance during the visit.) This didn't happen. I feel like my issues are not being addressed and I am just being shuffled along. I do respect the PA and their diagnosis, but when you are told " I don't know what the problem is, you need to see the DR, " then I should see the Dr. I only see him during procedures. He is kind and helpful, but it would be nice to have his expertise at other times as well. Also the PA is always rushed, talks very fast, and you get the impression she doesn't really have time to listen to you, and you have to speak quickly and efficiently and move on.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

nice professional experienced

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Dr Bedgood and his staff are excellent. He is thorough in explaining the procedure and addresses all concerns and questions in a respectful manner. It is obvious that he has a deep concern for his patients. And he is a UGA undergrad--Go Dawgs! I highly recommend Dr Bedgood !!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2015

Great experience for the problem...very good care. NP great care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2013

DR. Bedgood

My review about this man, is the fact there is nothing that I find wrong in how he runs his practice. I find the staff very courteous, and he takes his time in listening to what my concern is.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

He and his staff have always been very helpful to us.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Dr. Bedgood has successfully completed several diagnostic procedures during the past few years for both me and for my wife. His bedside manner is excellent, he exudes CALM - which is VERY helpful for distraught patients!I have never been disappointed with his service and I really appreciate his caring attitude! Thanks to Dr. B.C. for referring us to Dr. Bedgood!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

this doctor has a horrendous bedside manner. abrupt, rude, uncaring, yells at his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Horrible.

Horrendous bedside manner. Abrasive. Rude. Insensitive to patients with special needs. I hope someday he stops looking at patients as a paycheck, ...

Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Bedgood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.

  • Dr. Carley Ebanks

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Macon, GA 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. Shahriar Sedghi

    Dr. Shahriar Sedghi

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Macon, GA 0 mi

    3.9
    (59)
    31
  • Dr. Adam Levy

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Macon, GA 0 mi

    3.6
    (12)
    10