Dr. Raymond Bedgood DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Macon, GA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 18th, 2017
Rarely sees the Dr himself except for procedures.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While I understand that most Dr. Offices use PAs now for things, I never see the actual Dr. I have seen the PA several times, and had an appt in which I was actually to talk to the Dr., when I had to reschedule, they again put me in with the PA with the actual DR (making an appearance during the visit.) This didn't happen. I feel like my issues are not being addressed and I am just being shuffled along. I do respect the PA and their diagnosis, but when you are told " I don't know what the problem is, you need to see the DR, " then I should see the Dr. I only see him during procedures. He is kind and helpful, but it would be nice to have his expertise at other times as well. Also the PA is always rushed, talks very fast, and you get the impression she doesn't really have time to listen to you, and you have to speak quickly and efficiently and move on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice professional experienced
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bedgood and his staff are excellent. He is thorough in explaining the procedure and addresses all concerns and questions in a respectful manner. It is obvious that he has a deep concern for his patients. And he is a UGA undergrad--Go Dawgs! I highly recommend Dr Bedgood !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience for the problem...very good care. NP great care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2013
DR. Bedgood
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My review about this man, is the fact there is nothing that I find wrong in how he runs his practice. I find the staff very courteous, and he takes his time in listening to what my concern is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff have always been very helpful to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bedgood has successfully completed several diagnostic procedures during the past few years for both me and for my wife. His bedside manner is excellent, he exudes CALM - which is VERY helpful for distraught patients!I have never been disappointed with his service and I really appreciate his caring attitude! Thanks to Dr. B.C. for referring us to Dr. Bedgood!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor has a horrendous bedside manner. abrupt, rude, uncaring, yells at his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2010
Horrible.
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Horrendous bedside manner. Abrasive. Rude. Insensitive to patients with special needs. I hope someday he stops looking at patients as a paycheck, ...

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Bedgood, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.