The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Bishop Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Bishop?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Bishop?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

The best Dr I've ever been to....

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

overcharged me, never sent my money back, I moved away and then moved back, they said oh no charge you have a balance....ok....then I moved across town I didn't get mail so I never received a meager $40 bill from them so I didn't pay it...later when I tried to make an appt they told me I was kicked out of the practice...so they can hold my money, way over a hundred bucks, then kick me out over $40 I could have paid them. what anal people do that?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

I have complete confidence in Dr. Bishop.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

Best of the Best

Dr.Bishop was,our family believes, placed in our lives by Divine order.Having been in Pikeville only 3 days (6 yrs ago); needing to find a Physician quickly to transfer Medical Records to - enabling continuation of treatment for an ongoing condition I had--I randomly went to Yellow Page Ads! One ad stood out and I felt prompted to call. The Dr. Advertised had 'retired'! Two younger Dr.'s had taken over and I chose Dr. Bishop. Upon arrival I received the most thorough exam I had received in 5 yrs; was immediately placed in Pikeville Medical Center and given a Blood Transfusion . Dr. Bishop saved my life simply because he is very thorough and is there because he is "TRUE" to his calling. If he thinks you should be referred to a Specialist thats done without hesitation. Very CAPABLE and GENUINELY CARES for each patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2012

Couldn't ask for better

I would recommend Dr. Bishop highly. He's knowledgeable. The wait time in the office isn't long at all compared to most others I've been to, but the one thing that sets him apart from virtually every other doctor in the area is that he takes time to listen to you. You can talk a couple minutes or half an hour and you don't feel like he's rushing you. I don't feel like just another number on a chart there.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

Dr. Bishop is a good doctor and cares for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Bishop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fork Union, VA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Randolph Lanford

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Fork Union, VA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    38
  • Dr. Charles Dwan

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    New Canton, VA 9.52 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. William Mix

    Dr. William Mix

    Family Medicine

    Palmyra, VA 10.17 mi

    3.6
    (8)
    39