Overall Review

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2016
Felt rushed
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff impersonal. Dr. only saw me for a few minutes and left me with students who didn't know what they were doing. It was very annoying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Great Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Browne is great. Have been seeing him for many years. The new front reception area is lacking in courtesy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time and listens to you. Communicates in a manner anyone could understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
More than just a doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Browne was very pleasant, he read the notes that i brought to him, made me laugh and made me feel comfortable. He is more than just a doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2013
Dr. Browne is excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Browne is a competent, caring doctor. He is prompt, thorough and willing to take the time to listen to his patients and follow through on treatment possibilities or recommendations for your individual concerns. He has an excellent memory and remembers issues that you discussed with him in previous visits. Dr. Browne makes you feel like a person and not a number. My husband and I both use Dr. Browne and have a lot of confidence in his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor with outstand team working with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Browne's for about 15 years now. I've always been very satisfied with the care he's given me. He gives me the time I need to discuss any medical issues and always works me in if I have a problem. And he treats his patients with respect. I really can recommend Dr. Browne to anyone needing an internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Browne is nice, but he seem to want to hurry you out. He has been good to me, but I don't think he understands what its like to be 86 years young with lots of problems with arms that have been operated on, and one shoulder ball replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Browne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Murray

40 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grayce Arnold

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Patterson

29 years experience

5.0 of 5