ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Browne Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Browne?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Browne?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

Felt rushed

Office staff impersonal. Dr. only saw me for a few minutes and left me with students who didn't know what they were doing. It was very annoying.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Great Doc

Dr Browne is great. Have been seeing him for many years. The new front reception area is lacking in courtesy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Takes time and listens to you. Communicates in a manner anyone could understand.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

More than just a doctor

Dr. Browne was very pleasant, he read the notes that i brought to him, made me laugh and made me feel comfortable. He is more than just a doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

Dr. Browne is excellent

Dr. Browne is a competent, caring doctor. He is prompt, thorough and willing to take the time to listen to his patients and follow through on treatment possibilities or recommendations for your individual concerns. He has an excellent memory and remembers issues that you discussed with him in previous visits. Dr. Browne makes you feel like a person and not a number. My husband and I both use Dr. Browne and have a lot of confidence in his expertise.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2013

Great Doctor with outstand team working with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

I've been a patient of Dr. Browne's for about 15 years now. I've always been very satisfied with the care he's given me. He gives me the time I need to discuss any medical issues and always works me in if I have a problem. And he treats his patients with respect. I really can recommend Dr. Browne to anyone needing an internist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 12th, 2009

Dr. Browne is nice, but he seem to want to hurry you out. He has been good to me, but I don't think he understands what its like to be 86 years young with lots of problems with arms that have been operated on, and one shoulder ball replaced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Browne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Grayce Arnold

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. William Patterson

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Robert Murray

    Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    41