Dr. Raymond Caputo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Caputo for years. Sorry that he is no longer accepting adult patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caputo was wonderful with my eight year old daughter who has terrible eczema. He has a fantastic bedside manner and immediately prescribed different ointment than our pediatrician. He also did a great job educating us about eczema. My daughter is doing very well and is no longer teased at school about her skin. We drove 75 minutes to see him and it was well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very professional and knowledgeable as well as a great bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Great Physician!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was only 1 when we first saw Dr. Caputo- Dr. Caputo was extremely gentle but thorough & knowlegable. He wanted to make sure my son was treated in the best way but keeping in mind that he was still a baby. I would highy recommend Dr. Caputo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Simply the best - my whole family loves him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caputo is our family dermatologist and we all adore him. He's not only an excellent doctor, he's smart, kind and funny - and his staff is wonderful as well. He's taken care of us for over fifteen years. We all love Dr. Caputo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Best Pediatric Dermatologist!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw Dr. Caputo to have a birthmark checked on my 8yr old daughter's back. She has doctor, and doctor office phobia. His bedside manner put her at total ease. She won't get in paper gowns or sit on exam tables without a major scene, and some doctors get an attitude about it, or force the issue with her. Dr. Caputo, without skipping a beat, practically sat on the floor to examine her. A doctor has NEVER been able to get her to laugh, but he did. He is an older doctor, but related so well to my daughter. I am so thankful that we found him! My daughter liked him so much that she asked if he could be her doctor all the time. Wish all kid doctors liked kids as genuinely as he does!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2010
Happy patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Rarely does a patient find such a compasionate dermatologist! Such a thoughtful, caring, and accurate Dr.!Highly Recomend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Caputo is one of the best doctors I have ever had. I had mono last year and my skin broke out in red. He was the only one who knew what it was called . I also have super bad excema and he is helping me a lot with it. One day this yesr my skin just started flaking uncontrolobly and there was only about $ days left till the sixth grade and he got it under control. He takes the time with me to answer my question. He was the FIRST to really help me. I live in Paulding County and go all the way to Atlanta to see him. I LOVE HIM!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2009
Dr. Caputo saved my nails.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was 12 years old I was referred to Dr. Caputo by my pediatrician because I had lost all of my finger nails and toe nails. Before he even met me in person, just from the information that my parents and I gave to the nurse, Dr. Caputo knew what I was suffering with. It was a rare autoimmune disease that was attacking my nails. I was one of only 13 diagnosed in the world at the time. Dr. Caputo was so kind and personable he took the time to get to know me and he cared. I am now 28 years old and my nails are doing great Thanks to the wisdom and caring of Dr. Caputo and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Caputo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Florence Humphrey

24 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Harris

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Peter Daubermont

38 years experience

4.9 of 5