Overall Review

4.1
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Wait Time 27.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
A++
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Patient and kind staff, doctors are informative, and listen to you about your concerns. I feel comfortable and cared for. Very satisfied. I strongly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
Saw Dr. Dominick couple years ago at the walk in clinic in Mount Dora. Really liked him, wish now I asked him to be my Dr. Very kind and good. Carol Mitchell
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst facility ever!! Dr. Dominck is horrible and rude!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2016
Dangerous Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doctor gets vulnerable people looking for help hooked on pain killers and steroids, so that they have no choice but to come back to him. I have several friends that started to go to him and now can not get off the pain meds and steroids he has over prescribed for them. I feel that only reason for any of the good reviews on here are because they are coming from patient's who enjoy the easy access to pain meds and steroids. He is making loads of money off these now addicted men and women. So sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Not As Good As These Other Reviews Would Have You Think...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient ( now former) for a little over a year now. I have never had a wait of less than 1 hour and the last straw was when I arrived for my appt. and heard other patients complaining that they had been sitting in the waiting room for over 2 hours. The front desk staff said that Dr. Dominick triple and quadruple books appointments, which to me says he has absolutely NO RESPECT FOR OTHERS TIME! I just left and won't look back. As far as his overall professionalism as a doctor I feel there is a bit to be desired as well. He doesn't really take the time to see how you are doing, probably because he is already behind and needs to get to the next patient, so I can't give him any credit there either. His nurse is not friendly either. I think they treat you very sternly, almost condescendingly. If your looking for a doctor that won't take up your entire day and really listens or even cares, I would look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
great man and Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor is just great with me and I'm a hard patient do deal with! He's always helpfully
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Excellent doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Dominick for several years for pain management. He takes the time to listen and is very knowledgable in the latest medications. I would not go to another doctor. He is kind and courteous towards me. If you are seeking a great doctor, Dr. Dominick is the one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
The BEST
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dominick is the best Dr and I will never go to anyone else but him. I've been going to him for 3/4 years now; he is the only Dr for me. I can count on getting in to see him in a timely manner. He makes sure all my questions an concerns are answered and taken care of. He is an outstanding Dr all the way around!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2011
AWESOME
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is one of the BEST Dr's I have ever been to. He helps me with pain management. Very easy to talk to. Gives me the best care. I have been seeing him for over a year now and would NEVER go to anyone else. His staff is the best too and are super good with my kids when I have them with me. They are all like family to me now. just an AWESOME Dr all around. As for over medicating he has NEVER tried to give me something I do not need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed major surgery but didn't have down payment for it for "entrance fee" to hospital. Was in great pain. Dr,Dominick immediately helped me w/pain mgmt until my surgery could be done. Extremely knowledgeable about pain, monitors medications meticulously. Follow-up is mandatory. Very clean facility, busy office, busy staff. He can be curt at times, but does listen, explain condition, reasons for meds, especially if you go in prepared w/questions. Don't know what I'd done w/o him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
What a choad!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overprescibed pain meds.Counts the meds @ then makes you live in fear of getting cut off.Condecending in attitude and you get the feeling he has a casting couch for the girls there.Wish I could find my girl a Dr. who could help with the pain yet be moderate and nice.You have to wonder how he got a rating so good yet no other comments here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Fantastic physician!
If you are looking for a doctor who is knowledgeable, efficient, empathetic and straightforward, Dr. Dominick is for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Dominick, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Christina Proud

20 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Suneeta Pinnamaneni

25 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Nerad

31 years experience

4.9 of 5