ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Donie Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Donie?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Donie for 3 years and have never had an issue until recently. My husband was stationed at the Air Force Base in Tucson, Az causing me to transfer schools and moved down there with him. Since it is only two hour away I chose to still keep Dr. Donie as my primary care. However, I got sick on a week after moving there and since it was my first day of class I called my insurance to find an urgent care I could go to knowing that Dr. Donie's office would be closed the day I could make it down to Phoenix. I have since received a $258 medical bill from that urgent care in which my insurance company instructed me to simply call my doctor and have him back date a referral and fax it directly to them. After speaking to Dr. Donie's office assistants, not him directly since "he doesn't make phone calls", they have informed me he will not sign a referral because this would be considered insurance fraud. How is this insurance fraud if that is what my insurance company is telling me that is what they need to do? They also said he wasn't aware that I was ever sick and he has nothing to do with it. According to his office "everyone knows you always call your primary care doctor when you are sick". How am I supposed to know this when they have never told me in the 3 years I have been going there? Nor did I have a problem when I went to urgent care the year before when I was sick on the Wednesday they were closed on.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on September 4th, 2013

Dr Donie always gives as much time as I need. He is on schedule and provides accurate advice. I've been a patient for over 5 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thought Dr. Donie was a good dr

Posted on April 11th, 2013

Dr Donie use to be a very caring doctor but now since he doesn't need us to pay for his divorce or his children school he is a very different doctor this is ashame

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 29th, 2013

My family has been going to Dr. Donie for over 20 years. No more. I recently took my husband, who had been ill for 4 days with what we thought was the flu, to see Dr. Donie. I mentioned that I thought my husband was having low blood sugar, Dr. Donie got a tea with sugar drink for my husband. I was surprised he didn't check his blood sugars. He also did not order a blood test to check for an infection. Our appt. was Thursday afternoon. The next day I took my husband to the hospital. Two days later sepsis was confirmed. My husband died 11 days later. He never left the hospital. I will always wonder when my husband's infection became septic. Was it Thursday when we saw Dr. Donie, did he in fact have low blood sugar or was his mental state due to sepsis. I talked to Dr. Donie's office before taking my husband to the hospital Friday morning. I told them I thought he was fading. After a more than 20 year history, and the fact that me, my husband and two adult children and now their spouses all are patients (were), it was disappointing that there was no interest from Dr. Donie as to my husbands illness/condition and no sympathy card upon his death.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2012

great doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2012

Allways pleasant and tells me what I need to do for the problem at hand.Easy to talk with. Great Dr. Patient relater.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

over priced

Posted on September 20th, 2010

Would not recommend at all.Office staff was rude to me, except to wait a long time. Did not diagnose problem , just sent me to specialist. Sent me a huge bill for 5 mins of his service. Would not recommend at all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Primary Care Physician

Posted on March 12th, 2009

Very assessible, prompt and courteous office staff. I have experienced excellent care for the past 9-years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Donie is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anthem, AZ.