Dr. Raymond Duong MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Vero Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Not to good....
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My parents have been seeing him for years now. All of his staff are great and very caring, except for the billing woman. She tends to have some serious attitude and is quite degrading to my mother on the phone. He prescribes way to many controlled substances and in some cases seems to be pushing them. New location is not adequate for a medical facility. Furthermore, both my father and mother had lab test done in his facility and they received their result 4 months later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel Dr Duong listens to what I'm saying to him. Very thorough! Explain everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Appointment review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
BEST doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, attentive and patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2015
Dr. Duong Saved My Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duong saved my life...I had multiple blood clots in both lungs. My appointment with him was at 4:30 - by 5:10 I was in the hospital hooked up to a Heparin drip - my stay in the hospital was 5 day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 12th, 2013
Time spent with patient(s) has been reduced
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duong is a good Dr.; we have had him as our primary for 5 yrs. He used to spend 1/2 hr. for our annual appointments, now reduced to 15 minutes. Seems rushed. Either Medicare / Obamacare is in control or Dr. has too many patients.

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Doctor expresses interest in patient issues
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor spends adequate time with patient to discuss medical issues. He emphasizes sound advice on good health maintenance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
Exceptional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr Duong.He is a very compasionate & caring doctor.He very much cares about his patients and their well being.He is by far the best doctor that I have ever seen.

3.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Duong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.