Dr. Raymond Girgis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.8)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raymond Girgis is best with his work and bedside manner. I would always choose him for myself and my family if I ever need eyecare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
The greatest
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Girgis was very kind and accutate.I would not go anywhere else. I sent all of my family members to him.All were pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, very professional. This is the best eye doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
A Great Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Girgis gave me the most complete eye exam I have ever had. He spent a lot of time not only examining my eyes but explaining everything to me and answering all my questions. His staff was kind and very helpful. I will definitely be going back. I love my new glasses. You should do yourself a favor and check out this office. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
great clinic
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Girgis is very great! I love this place. I would recommend this Dr. to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Great Doctor, nice staff.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant environment. Courteous staff. Dr. Girgis is great! My family has been going there for many years and we are very happy with our eye care,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
Pleasant Doctor's visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family is new to the area and we needed comprehensive eye exams due to our health and family history. This place was amazing. The staff was very polite and helpful. They even went out of their way to obtain my referral for my visit. I had trouble finding the office and I ended up being a little late; but they were very kind. I would recommend this practice to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
I can see again!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can see again!!! Dr. Girgis is a great surgeon. He performed cataract surgery on both my eyes and left me with 20/20 vision without glasses in both eyes. The whole process was easy and painless. I will trust no other doctor with my eye health. He is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
experience with Dr. Girgis.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He and his staff was very friendly. It was really great eye exam with him.exprience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Great Experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was friendly, intelligent and insightful. The staff and office atmosphere were friendly. It was a great eye exam experience. I will be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Extremely rude staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude staff. Do not waste your time! Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
bum rap
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Yes, like many specialists offices, you may have to wait. Bring a book and plan accordingly. The front staff will warm up to you. If they don't, I hardly think that should reflect heavily on the doctor's rating. The nurses/techs, are absolutely professional, and warm. I had a little misunderstanding with the eye-glass guy, but he was very apologetic when I called him on it. If you don't like the glasses guy, you can take your prescription elsewhere. This doctor is a sweet, learned, thorough, professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Girgis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sewell, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Nyquist

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barnard Kaplan

43 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Rozanski

4.6 of 5