The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Horwood Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Horwood?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 12th, 2016

The right choice

I found Dr. Horwood very professional, straight to the point, knowledgable, and confidant in his skills. I had a total knee replacement and a step by step plan was outlined to me. There are other talented orthopedic surgeon in the Greater Cleveland area but I am glad I chose Dr. Horwood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Dr. Horwood replaced both my knees three years ago. I am totally satisfied with the job he did. 15 years ago he replaced my right hip and I couldn't be more satisfied with that as well. A few weeks back he replaced my left hip. I am on the road to a great recovery. I am so thankful for Dr. Horwood I would recommend him to anyone. Without his wonderful skills as a surgeon I would not be walking today. Thank you Dr. Horwood for everything you've done for me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

mjs

I have been a patient of Dr.Horwoods for many years-he has done several proceedures on me, most recently a total knee in 2007. With his knowledge and instructions, rigid therapy, I have a perfectly good knee...in fact my other knee will be done shortly. He is a great doctor and very kind. If you do not do as you are told-therapy etc-you will not have the results you want.He is tops in my book, and I have been dealing with Orthopaedicas Assoc since 1978, my husband since 1962...they are very good at what they do.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

Wish I had known before...

what I know now. I have met 3 other patients of Dr. Horwood's who have also had redo surgeries. I didn't go back to him for my 2nd surgery. BUT, like the 3 other people, I don't want to go to court for anything. Nothing is filed about medical malpractice. Dr. Horwood is extremely friendly. His skill is the problem. The 2nd Doc said he would talk to him about how he performed my 1st surgery. My arm was still broken after 1 year of his physical therapists and I telling him that something was wrong.I met someone else with similar problems and the other 2 had hip problems.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Horwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westlake, OH.

  • Dr. Joseph Lowry

    Dr. Joseph Lowry

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Westlake, OH 0 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Lew

    Dr. Michael Lew

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Westlake, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (21)
    29
  • Dr. Manuel Martinez

    Dr. Manuel Martinez

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Westlake, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    35