Dr. Raymond Chung MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Fredericksburg, VA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Dr. Chung saved our son's life!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I may be biased; but he saved my sons' life after my son was diagnosed with MRSA and his kidneys shut down. Dr. Chung saw him immediately after our family doctor's office called him. We were told to check in and have Dr. Chung notified as soon as we arrived. Dr. Chung immediately sent our son to the ER upon seeing his hand. It was very bad. Dr. Chung had to make some 50/50 calls, and he was right on! Today, our son is graduating from Basic Training.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Worth the wait at the facility
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upfront with diagnosis, prognosis and pain estimates. Dr. Chung was engaging and inspired confidence. My wrist is perfect. He also has a sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
beware!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Chung and he performed surgery on me,when I got out of recovery I had a burning sensation in my arm and hand. He explained that everything was a success and normal feeling would take a couple of days,as it turns out he cut my Radial nerve during surgery and I had zero use if my arm,wrist or hand for over a year. When I talked to him at my follow up visit he informed me that"these things happen and I should get used to the fact that I may never have use of my hand again". He was defensive,dismissive and overall very pompous. I went to another ortho in town who eventually got me back use of my hand. STAY AWAY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Excellent physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chung is a great doctor -- he listens to your concerns, never seems rushed, and is very caring. The front office staff is very organized and professional. I never had to wait more than 5 minutes past my scheduled appointment time, if at all. I will definitely return to Dr. Chung for any orthopedic issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waiting time to be seen has been as little as 5 minutes and as long as an hour.Very easy to talk to and explains conditions well. Tells you the Ys and the wherefores to help you make a decision.One time I felt my visit was rushed ...after waiting for an hour to be seen.Remembers who you are!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Chung, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.