ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Chung Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Chung?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Chung?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Dr. Chung saved our son's life!

I may be biased; but he saved my sons' life after my son was diagnosed with MRSA and his kidneys shut down. Dr. Chung saw him immediately after our family doctor's office called him. We were told to check in and have Dr. Chung notified as soon as we arrived. Dr. Chung immediately sent our son to the ER upon seeing his hand. It was very bad. Dr. Chung had to make some 50/50 calls, and he was right on! Today, our son is graduating from Basic Training.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Worth the wait at the facility

Upfront with diagnosis, prognosis and pain estimates. Dr. Chung was engaging and inspired confidence. My wrist is perfect. He also has a sense of humor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2015

beware!!!

I saw Dr Chung and he performed surgery on me,when I got out of recovery I had a burning sensation in my arm and hand. He explained that everything was a success and normal feeling would take a couple of days,as it turns out he cut my Radial nerve during surgery and I had zero use if my arm,wrist or hand for over a year. When I talked to him at my follow up visit he informed me that"these things happen and I should get used to the fact that I may never have use of my hand again". He was defensive,dismissive and overall very pompous. I went to another ortho in town who eventually got me back use of my hand. STAY AWAY

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Excellent physician

Dr. Chung is a great doctor -- he listens to your concerns, never seems rushed, and is very caring. The front office staff is very organized and professional. I never had to wait more than 5 minutes past my scheduled appointment time, if at all. I will definitely return to Dr. Chung for any orthopedic issues.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2012

Waiting time to be seen has been as little as 5 minutes and as long as an hour.Very easy to talk to and explains conditions well. Tells you the Ys and the wherefores to help you make a decision.One time I felt my visit was rushed ...after waiting for an hour to be seen.Remembers who you are!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2015

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Chung is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.

  • Dr. Raymond Kirchmier Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    29
  • Dr. Marc Ebersberger Jr

    Dr. Marc Ebersberger Jr

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (11)
    14
  • Dr. Kurt Larson

    Dr. Kurt Larson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Fredericksburg, VA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (22)
    32