ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Wong Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Wong?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

Disappointing

I went to Dr. Wong as my OB after reading his great reviews. I was disappointed on many levels - my time with him was rushed - I gave my long history standing up while he wrote leaning against the wall. Then he went to check-in another patient. Then he came in to do the u/s, then left again to see another patient. Finally he came back to answer my questions. This was my first OB appointment with him, and thought I would at least get 15 minutes. I shook it off to him being busy. A week later, I found out online that one of my blood tests came back out of its range, and I called the office to see if there's anything I need to do. No one called me back. This experience was not how I want to spend the next 8 months, and for future pregnancies. NY Downtown is also the pits compared to Cornell and NYU. Needless to say, I have switched OBs.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Love Dr Wong

He was the first GYN doctor whom I think very highly of . He delivered my first and he was so caring and patient with me. The c-section scar is hardly noticeable! Great bedside manners! I definitely will (if ever) have my future babies deliver by him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2011

He is fantastic

Dr Wong is a wonderful doctor, attentive, knowledgeable and has great manners - please dont pay attention to the crazy reviewer here, she sounds like a mad woman. I have HPV and he has been nothing but great. He is down to earth, explains everything and anything in a very personable manner, he has a great sense of humor and speaks/relates to me like a human being which is very refreshing. He acknowledges my concerns, does him best to alleviate them, gives me honest, straight-forward advice on my care. He is the best OBGYN I have ever dealt with.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

He is simply excellent. I cant ask for anyone more professional and patient. He delivered my son 7lbs and 11 after 27 hrs of labor. Everything went very smoothly and normal.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2011

stay away if you don't want to end up a c-section

I agree with last reviewer. similar things happened to me. very rude, and sarcastic. He said things to me that a professional should not. His words are still haunting me and my husband till this date. Stay away and choose someone else.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

This guy is amazing

Dr Wong just helped my wife deliver our 9.5lbs son. It was a long and challenging delivery and Dr Wong was incredible. He was there through it all, all night, all day and all night again. Superhuman, really. And right to the end he was professional and diligent and warm and caring.My wife and I highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Excellent Delivery

My overall experience with Dr. Wong during pregnancy and delivery was excellent. He provided me with all information and options regarding Advanced Maternal Age without pressuring me about my decisions.Dr. Wong has a warm bedside manner and facilitated an easy delivery. He is very good at what he does and it shows in the delivery room. I highly recommend him. Even my family was impressed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

AWESOME

I cant believe Im writing a review for my ObGyn, but hes just that good. Ive been going to him for over five years and I actually look forward to seeing him each year. Hes a great doctor (very much in touch with recent meditations, etc.) and he has a very gentle and genuine personality. I happened on Dr. Wong during an emergency, otherwise I would have never considered going to a male ObGyn. I highly recommend him!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Sarah Yu

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Szuyu Chen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9