The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Kraynak Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.3
  • 36
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Kraynak?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Good dr. and care BUT...

Posted on October 10th, 2017

My family's been Dr. Kraynak's patients for a very long time. He provides good, however often too brief, care and treatments. BUT, the girl Lisa in Mt. Carmel's office is an absolute witch and is too obnoxiously nasty with a terrible attitude problem. Will NOT go to that location because of her. It astounds me why the dr. keeps her on staff - needs firing yesterday. Again, a total witch!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 7th, 2017

He is a pill pusher, and a drunk and his staff especially Lisa is rude and very inconsiderate and looks and speaks like common bar hore not a professional in a Drs office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

clinical psychologist

Posted on November 21st, 2016

Dr. Kraynak was a considerate,compassionate doctor who treated me exceptionally well with respect

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

He's easy to talk to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Long time patient

Posted on September 6th, 2016

I've been at of Dr. Kraynack for many years. He is very kindhearted and puts his patients first....he has fexible hours for working people and he makes time to see you when its,hard to find time to get into office for appt...and what's also nice is your whole day isn't spent sitting in an office waiting to be seen. The longest I've ever waited was ten mins..they are very promt with appts...I'll be a patient there till he retires!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Polite,warm,thorough physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 25th, 2016

My whole family & i have been treated by dr.ray and hes always been a tremendous help, even when i couldnt afford to pay that day. Hes has always been there for us when we needed him. Hes a compassionate and caring doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Broke my back 3 years ago and he made sure my surgery was the last option sent me to pain management we have tried everything he truly cares about his patient's

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Rude office staff. Spends time with you only if your a girl and you go in wearing barely only clothes. His bedside manner is horrible. I was able to obtain Adderall and Xanax by answering five questions. More interested in if I was interested in going for a drink with him. I can bet shortly he will be locked up just like drug addicted friend/buisness partner Dr. Steph Tarapchak.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Raymond Kraynak

Posted on April 1st, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Ray 's for approximately 2 years. I feel he is a wonderful, caring, compassionate and dedicated man who makes his patients ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kraynak cares about his patients.

Posted on December 21st, 2014

Dr. Kraynak is one of the best doctor's I have ever met. He is kind and takes the time to hear what his patients have to say. He goes above and beyound for all patients. The negative remarks are made by people seeking a quick fix. Dr. Kraynak is thorough when reviewing your symptoms. His knowledge and expertise will help you discover what is causing your symptoms. He is there for you 7 days a week. Dr. Kraynak goal is to help cure your symptoms and not just write a prescription to masked them. He always has an upbeat personality. He is a true down to earth professional. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Kraynak's not so bad!

Posted on September 19th, 2012

He is very fast and doesn't waste time. He's very good for urgent care, like sore throats, earaches, etc. He diagnoses quickly and (in my experience) accurately. He always says "If this medicine doesn't cure you, call me." I don't feel he's the right Dr. for chronic conditions that require more time and attention during a visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Kraynak is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mount Carmel, PA.