Dr. Raymond Duncan MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Naples, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Goes the extra mile
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Experienced doctor who doesn't over diagnose or over prescribed medications. Efficient and caring MD who will get to the bottom of your children's medical issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very condescending when he speaks to adults and children alike. The only reason his office is even alright is because of his extremely nice staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duncan is the best. He has gone above & beyond for my kids.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duncan is very well educated,attends conferences and is up to date on medications and treatment for children with ADHD and Learning Disabilities. He takes his time with you and your child; explains everything with great detail and makes sure you understand what he is saying or explaining. We are very fortunate to have him for a pediatrician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Great Pediatrician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been taking our daughter to Dr Duncan ever since she was born. He is truly a caring doctor who spends the time with the patient, and parent. We feel very lucky to have our child in the care of this doctor. We have no limitations with regards to insurance and therefore could go to anyone. This is the doctor for our family. Did I mention what an overall nice human being he is along with his amazing skills as a doc?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Best Children's Doctor in Naples Floirda
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duncan is an amazing doctor. My daughter loves him, staff is so kind & of course they have a jar of stickers, which reminds me of my doctor from up North!They have two areas for the well visits & sick visits :(, so the germs are not spreading.We are so blessed to have such a great doctor!! Plus they give you a book to organize all your visits from birth to date & informational brochures on your questions & concerns!Hope this helps!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2011
Another old timer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both of my children were patients of Dr. Duncan, and although my grandchildren do not live in Naples, they also have seen Dr. Duncan occasionally when they are in town and in need. He's the only doctor we've ever had that I trust completely. He is thorough and an excellent diagnostician. I have asked several nurses over the years who they have for their kids. Many say Dr. Duncan, and even those who use other pediatricians have said that if their kids were really sick, they'd go to Dr. Duncan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
rude,over medications
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the customer service rude so fake trying to be nice but they are not,always change schedule without let the patient know, not until they miss the appointment.over medications I am really not happy its hard just to ask question to the nurse they never get back with you.I am not recommending him specially his staff to anybody.waiting room very dirty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Excellent Pediatrician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Duncan and his staff. Dr. Duncan extends great care in seeing to the well being of his patient and thier family. On one occasion, when our child was ill, he met us at his office on a Saturday in lieu of having to wait in an ER room. Dr. Duncan has an excellent bedside manner, and provides health education material at each visit. The receptionists are wonderful to speak with and will do everything they can to accomodate. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am basing my rating on the care my daughters received from Dr. Duncan when he was their pediatrician....I feel 4 stars are still just as great only gets better and you cant perfect perfect!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2009
You Asked for it...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My relationship with Dr.Duncan and his office started in 1970.That's a long time, yes.I have 3 children and 5 grandchildren.They are ALL patients of Dr. R. Duncan. I would not have it any other way.There are doctors, then there are DOCTORS...Dr.Raymond Duncan excels far beyond your expectations in ALL areas. My fondest memories when my children were infants was the time spent in the office during our visits,his patience,offering of education and knowledge on parenting, babies AND letting you know it's not only about the children,that we as parents count too and his compassion in his work stands out! We LOVE you Doctor Duncan!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Duncan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.