ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Sherman Is this you?
  • 14
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Sherman?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

There seems to be no answering machine on their office phone requiring numerous calls to get to make an appointment o ask a question

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2015

Among the very best

A true caring professional who is a super physician and a true scientist who is also respected by his peers.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2014

With Appreciation and Admiration

I have only good things to say about Dr. Raymond Sherman, who has been my principal doctor since 1981 and has been invaluable in helping me manage my kidney disease. Takes the time to explain everything, is always available for consultation by phone - I'm usually far away from his office - coaches and guides without giving orders, etc. A great doctor, and wonderful person! - his staff, too.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

old school, individual attention. terrific manner

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Dedicated doctor

One of the most dedicated doctors I have dealt with and due to a long standing illness, I have seen quite aa few doctors. He often spends thirty or more minutes and does thorough examinations. He is very knowledgeable as well.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Great Doctor

He is wonderful. He is available every evening to discuss your situations.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

Saved my life

Came down with Focal Segmental sclorosis in 1993 and he has kept my kidnyes working normal for all these years. He is a great Doctor and a good inovator.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Sherman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Hooman Yaghoobzadeh

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    17
  • Dr. Morton Coleman

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (46)
    50
  • Dr. Julian Decter

    Dr. Julian Decter

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (22)
    47