Dr. Raymond Sherman MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There seems to be no answering machine on their office phone requiring numerous calls to get to make an appointment o ask a question
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2015
Among the very best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A true caring professional who is a super physician and a true scientist who is also respected by his peers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
With Appreciation and Admiration
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have only good things to say about Dr. Raymond Sherman, who has been my principal doctor since 1981 and has been invaluable in helping me manage my kidney disease. Takes the time to explain everything, is always available for consultation by phone - I'm usually far away from his office - coaches and guides without giving orders, etc. A great doctor, and wonderful person! - his staff, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
old school, individual attention. terrific manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Dedicated doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most dedicated doctors I have dealt with and due to a long standing illness, I have seen quite aa few doctors. He often spends thirty or more minutes and does thorough examinations. He is very knowledgeable as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful. He is available every evening to discuss your situations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
Saved my life
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came down with Focal Segmental sclorosis in 1993 and he has kept my kidnyes working normal for all these years. He is a great Doctor and a good inovator.

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Sherman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.