The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Lakin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Lakin?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Lakin?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

Change for the worst

Problem now is you can never see him. He is never in his Ft. Lauderdale office. When I try to make an appointment with him, I may get it, BUT, I GET SOME ELSE. His office would have 10 to 20 people in the waiting room.. We would be all called in at the same time. Then wait till someone woul attend to us......

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

good doctor

always considerate of patient and knows his stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

his staff could care less about the patient.... They actually scream at you on the phone. This is the worst Experience I've ever had.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Mrs.

He is the best Droctor /Very kind, Listens. Gives you his time. Talks to you about your health. and has made me feel much better since I started seeing him, Highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2013

Long-time happy patient

I have been a patient of Dr Lakin for almost 20 years. Although his office is sometimes busy I never feel like I'm being rushed through an office visit because there are other patients waiting. He makes his patients feel like he really cares by spending the time to really ask questions and get to the bottom of their problems. When I had to go in the hospital he stopped by to check on me and followed up with calls to the doctors that were treating me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Dr Lakin

Excellent and professional. Had the capability of doing an EKG and an X-ray right in the office.The results were done quickly and he was able to speak with me within a few min of the tests. he was very comforting and caring

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Lakin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Norma Benitez

    Family Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

  • Dr. Aldo Guevara Gonzalez

    Family Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. John Crescitelli

    Family Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0.11 mi

    4.7
    (39)
    21