Dr. Raymond Landes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 26.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Husband and I have been his patient for at least 20 years. Would highly recommend,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Just downright mean!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude and I will NEVER return to him. He is getting paid to find my problem but he seemed to think he's getting paid to be RUDE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
RUDE
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was ok on my first visit but on my second visit today he was in a very bad mood from the moment he walked in the room. He was rude, demeaning and gave me no time for even a question about my serious pain. After me asking what I should do next to investigate this pain, he said "i can do surgery if u want even though u don't need it" as if that would shut me up. RUDE!!! Doctors need to NOT bring their bad moods from their family or staff into the patient exam room. Shame on him! Never going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough, caring. Very kind staff, they like their job, says a lot @ a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr wanted to redo other physicians tests even when provided with pictures and lab results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Horriable Horriable Doctor!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Thrombose hemorrhoid that needed to be removed. My doctors office made the appointment for me. I was his first patient of the day and he kept me waiting 45 minutes. Came into the room, looked at me and said it had to be removed. (I needed two stitches it was so large) After he removed the hemorrhoid he told me "you can take a sits bath if you want, I don't care". I asked him if I could go to work the next day and he said "sure, you'll be fine" He then told me that he doesn't prescribe pain meds and that I could take motrin or tylenol if I wanted. He left and I never seen him again. The nurse came into the room, told me to get dressed and threw some gause on the table and told me "Here, you might need these". I didn't see her again either. Once the numbing wore off I was in such great pain! Not only could I not go to work the next day, I could hardly walk! He never gave any after care instructions! I had to look on the internet to see how to care for my wound! He was crass, uncaring and had no sympathy or compassion what so ever! Never again, nor will I ever recommend anyone to him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
life saver
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Awesome doctor, he is honestly the best.I am still here because of Dr Landes he saved my life. He truley puts 100% effort on the work that he does and he truley cares about you. GREAT DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Saved my life!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Landes after perforating my colon and a colectomy was recommended. I can't tell you how good I finally feel after having suffered for over 6 months with pain that no other doctor could diagnose. He spent time with me and answered all of my questions. His follow-up care was top notch. I was in pretty bad shape, and dr. Landes literally saved my live.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
The Best
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Landes saved my life ... period ... need I say more????
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No problems staff was nice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2010
The best
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Landes is the best. I have recommended him over and over again. He saved my life. His staff has always been helpful and kind. I'll gladly wait for a skilled professional. It means that he is busy and spending time with each patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Would not see him
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went see Dr. Landes at his office. He kept me waiting for 90 minutes before I saw him. He recommended outpatient surgery and then postponed it by 3 hours. I rescheduled and he postponed it by 2 hours the day before the surgery and then on the day of the surgery he postponed it by 3 hours again and I canceled the surgery at that point.I found a new doctor after the last incident. Then Dr.Landes actually sent me a certified letter discharging me from his practice due to me canceling surgery without notice.This was the worse service I have ever had from a doctor and would not recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Landes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Utica, MI.

Doctor

Dr. James Lynch

34 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jon Hain

28 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Bark

10 years experience

4.4 of 5