ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Landes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Landes?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Landes?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    36
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.8 min

Showing 55 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2016

Highly Recommend

Husband and I have been his patient for at least 20 years. Would highly recommend,

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Just downright mean!

He was very rude and I will NEVER return to him. He is getting paid to find my problem but he seemed to think he's getting paid to be RUDE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

RUDE

He was ok on my first visit but on my second visit today he was in a very bad mood from the moment he walked in the room. He was rude, demeaning and gave me no time for even a question about my serious pain. After me asking what I should do next to investigate this pain, he said "i can do surgery if u want even though u don't need it" as if that would shut me up. RUDE!!! Doctors need to NOT bring their bad moods from their family or staff into the patient exam room. Shame on him! Never going back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Thorough, caring. Very kind staff, they like their job, says a lot @ a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Dr wanted to redo other physicians tests even when provided with pictures and lab results.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Horriable Horriable Doctor!!!

I had a Thrombose hemorrhoid that needed to be removed. My doctors office made the appointment for me. I was his first patient of the day and he kept me waiting 45 minutes. Came into the room, looked at me and said it had to be removed. (I needed two stitches it was so large) After he removed the hemorrhoid he told me "you can take a sits bath if you want, I don't care". I asked him if I could go to work the next day and he said "sure, you'll be fine" He then told me that he doesn't prescribe pain meds and that I could take motrin or tylenol if I wanted. He left and I never seen him again. The nurse came into the room, told me to get dressed and threw some gause on the table and told me "Here, you might need these". I didn't see her again either. Once the numbing wore off I was in such great pain! Not only could I not go to work the next day, I could hardly walk! He never gave any after care instructions! I had to look on the internet to see how to care for my wound! He was crass, uncaring and had no sympathy or compassion what so ever! Never again, nor will I ever recommend anyone to him!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

life saver

Awesome Awesome doctor, he is honestly the best.I am still here because of Dr Landes he saved my life. He truley puts 100% effort on the work that he does and he truley cares about you. GREAT DOCTOR!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2012

Saved my life!

I was referred to Dr. Landes after perforating my colon and a colectomy was recommended. I can't tell you how good I finally feel after having suffered for over 6 months with pain that no other doctor could diagnose. He spent time with me and answered all of my questions. His follow-up care was top notch. I was in pretty bad shape, and dr. Landes literally saved my live.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

The Best

Dr. Landes saved my life ... period ... need I say more????

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

No problems staff was nice!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2010

The best

Dr Landes is the best. I have recommended him over and over again. He saved my life. His staff has always been helpful and kind. I'll gladly wait for a skilled professional. It means that he is busy and spending time with each patient.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2009

Would not see him

I went see Dr. Landes at his office. He kept me waiting for 90 minutes before I saw him. He recommended outpatient surgery and then postponed it by 3 hours. I rescheduled and he postponed it by 2 hours the day before the surgery and then on the day of the surgery he postponed it by 3 hours again and I canceled the surgery at that point.I found a new doctor after the last incident. Then Dr.Landes actually sent me a certified letter discharging me from his practice due to me canceling surgery without notice.This was the worse service I have ever had from a doctor and would not recommend him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Landes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MI.

  • Dr. Jon Hain

    Dr. Jon Hain

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (50)
    28
  • Dr. James Lynch

    Dr. James Lynch

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Rochester, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (62)
    34
  • Dr. Kenneth Bark

    Dr. Kenneth Bark

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Rochester Hills, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    10