The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Lefranc Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Lefranc?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Lefranc?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

Best Doctor for me, ever. Knows his business and knows Pharmacy as well. Very agile at prescribing medications that really work.

Great relation builder. Honestly listens and focuses on what Solid action plan to help patients. I do not tolerate medical practitioners that chronically run late, overbook and then give you bums out the door rush with no results. I have fired many of them, but Dr, LaFranc is here to stay in my book. Speaks several languages very well - English, Spanish and Doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

DR. LEFRANC WAS VERY INFORMATIVE AND FRIENDLIEST DOCTOR I EVER HAD. KNEW WHAT HE WAS TALKING ABOUT AND VERY CARING.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Dr. LeFranc is a very good doctor and I was a patient of his. His office is staff is really bad though. Very rude, not helpful all. Every encounter on the telephone is awful. They are better in person. I tried to make an appointment and was told " We dropped the panel" three times. I kept explaining that I did not know what they meant and she finally said " you have not been here since 2014 and you are no longer a patient of ours" and she hung up on me. I am a 48 year old healthy woman, I think an every other year check up is acceptable but I guess JSA disagrees with me. Now I need to find a new doctor. Again, Dr. LeFranc is very nice and I would love to be his patient but apparently I can't be.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

The BEST!!

By far the friendliest Doctor I have ever had..Listen's to your concerns and I mean listens to your concerns you could easily spend a long time in his office.. Will never push you out like other Doctor's who you are just a number of the day.. Staff is pleasant and on QUE.... Would highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Plastic Surgery Nurse

I have not had the privilege of meeting Dr. LeFranc in person, but we have been so impressed with how he has been caring for one of our patients through her surgical experience with us. This lovely lady had successfully lost a lot of weight, and needed surgery to remove a large amount of extra skin which was creating problems with her ability to be active and mobile. Because she had a few other underlying health challenges, he has followed up with her along with us during her recovery. I can totally understand why our patient and her sister think so much of him! I wish my mom lived closer to his office, as I would not hesitate to bring her to him!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

He is the best Doctor ever

I had the pleasure of having Dr. Lefranc. For almost 5 years he was always there and always was quick to answer my question he understood my needs and went out of his way he was not just a Doctor but made you feel like a true friend. I sadly have a new that JSA dose not take and wish that they would change that policy y the staff is amazing they always treat you like family i will truly miss them .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Dr LeFranc is intelligent, personable and thorough. He listens well and processes what is said, reading between the lines better than any doc I know. He understands and works very well with geriatric patients. For example he may ask pin-point questions to uncover any underlying behavioral issues that may be impacting their physical health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

WORST DOCTOR IVE SEEN-I TRUST A VETERNARIAN BEFORE HIM

THIS WORTHLESS DR HAD MY MOTHER ON 3 DIFFERENT PAIN KILLERS ON A DAILY BASIS FOR HER MS SHE HAS BEEN BATTLING FOR OVER 25 YEARS-PARAMEDICS SAID SHE WAS HIGHLY MEDICATED-WENT TO THE HOSPITAL 3 TIMES-LAST BECAUSE SHE ALMOSRT OVERDOSED-PEOPLE LIKE HIM BECAUSE HE IS GENEROUS WITHT HE PRESCRIPTION PAD-AFTER TELLING HIM ABOUT ISSUES, HE HAS HER COME IN TO TELL HER HE CANT BE HER DOCTOR ANYMORE(A 74 YEAR OLD FRAIL WOMAN)- NOW HAPPY TO SAY SHE HAS A NEW DOCTOR AND HAS BEEN OFF ALL HER PAIN KILLERS FOR 2 MONTHS NOW-AND IF YOU HAVE SOMETHING MORE YOU'D LIKE TO SAY DOCTOR ABOUT US, COME ON OVER, ID BE GLAD TO SHOW YOU REAL PAIN- AS HAVING COMPASION-YOU HAVE NONE-IM SURE HE HAS SENT MANY PATIENTS TO HEAVEN THAT MIGHT NOT HAVE BEEN READY

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Nancy Grubb

This is the best doctor I've ever had. I know of several former patients here in Tn. that would love for him to come back. Tampa, you are very lucky. I never had to wait for appointments and his staff was excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Lefranc is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Sriprintha Navarathinarajah

    Dr. Sriprintha Navarathinarajah

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Sonal Patel

    Dr. Sonal Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (16)
    15
  • Dr. Arnaldo Sanchez

    Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.08 mi

    7