The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Mason Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.9
  • 28
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Mason?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Best Doctor I have ever had!

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Dr. Ray is the best Doctor I have ever had. He is by far the Best!! My wide and I drive 40 minutes so we can see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on April 14th, 2014

Dr Mason has been my dr for many year. I suffer from anxiety. He always listens to me and pays attention. There have been at least two occasions that I was so anxious I needed to see him that day, and he saw me. I have referred my co workers to him. I trust him and he is extremely kind and professional

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor!!

Posted on June 5th, 2013

My wife and I and our two kids have been going to Dr Mason since shortly after he set up his practice in Wooster. If I am not mistaken, our kids were among his first child patients. When our daughter went for her first visit he went on his lunch break and got a toy to give her since he didn't have anything on hand! Our kids absolutely love him! When they were little he would have the nurses gather around and get them to sing something for them, it was so awesome to see how he was with them. Now that they are teens, he is still great with them and they still don't mind going to see him. My wife and I have complete faith in his ability to diagnose our problems and have always been satisfied with the results of our visits. He has gone above and beyond our expectations many times. We really enjoy his laid back personality and readiness to joke around. You can't go wrong with Dr. Mason!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on March 10th, 2012

Dr Mason is a great doctor. I've been his patient for 10 years. He knows his stuff and is constantly educating himself. I trust him. He's a "modern old fashion" doctor. He cares about his patients. He can do anything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Mason since he first started practicing in Wooster. He has always done a teriffic job diagnosing my problems. He is always compassionate and caring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on October 8th, 2010

i saw dr. mason for chest pain. he saved my life. he took my problem seriously and scheduled a stress test. that found my heart blockages. thank goodness he listened to me. i am now better and my blockages are fixed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great listener

Posted on January 15th, 2010

i saw dr mason for personal issues. i was anxious and depressed. he let me talk as long as i needed to and then we decided on a plan that didnt involve medicine. i did not want to take any pills and he did not force them on me. he has a way of listening that made me feel at ease.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

eureka

Posted on January 14th, 2010

dr mason is wonderful. he found my problem when no one else did. he has an excellent bedside manner and is very down to earth and easy to talk about my problems with. he spent 30 minutes with me discussing my diagnosis and how best to treat it. i am very thankful i found him. he saved my life!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Mason is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wooster, OH.