Dr. Raymond Mis DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Test and Messages falling on DEAF EARS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff is wasteful, they don't even know what "demographics" are. He is always running late, appologizes for being late but that doesn't help when you have to be somewhere else. By no means is the staff courteous, they never get what I'm saying and I'm speaking English.. Follow up on test and try to find out what test results are. The secretaries won't let you talk to dr. or tell dr what time you will call back so he knows what time to expect my call. I called office to secretary I would call back between 12 to 1, she said he had two ppl waiting to be seen and two ppl he would have to see and said she probably wouldn't have a lunch break today. When c/o about the secretaries he doesn't want to hear it and neither does the nurse practitioner. His secretaries pick and choose with peoples lives, who should he speak to, who should get their test results, don't deliver messages, etc. There are many times I have returned the dr. calls only for him NOT to get the messages I have called, trying to give him the proper time I will be calling him back only to fall on deaf ears.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Rhode Island Gastroenterologist's Injury Settlement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I knew that I was in serious trouble when blood became pouring out of my rectum after Dr. Raymond Mis forcefully inserted the gastrointestinal scope into my anal cavity incorrectly. Mr. Raymond Mis upon the recommendation of his attorneys settled out of court for undisclosed amount, which I am not at liberty to discuss.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mis made severe mistakes in my diagnosis, cost me thousands of dollars, and left a medical device inside of me (a pill camera from a capsule endoscopy) for an entire year. I sought treatment from other doctors for the severe allergic reaction I was having due to the latex-based pill camera sitting in my GI tract for a year, and Dr. Habr went out of his way to tell each and every doctor that I was "crazy" in his attempt to cover his myriad of mistakes and negligence. He violated HIPAA policies by having conversations with my new providers WITHOUT my permission and even had my short term disability revoked because he decided I have "borderline personality" and nothing else wrong internally. THe entire time he was seeking to discredit me, I was having seizures and anaphylaxis from the pill camera still being in my abdomen. He went out of his way to ensure no one would find out his mistakes. Truly truly a sick sick man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ray Mis is my Gastro Dr and is a wonderful man with excellent bedside manners, but after reading online about being sued for permanently disabling a woman because of his severe vision and hearing impairment, along with the individual frightening testimonies on here, I cannot allow him to perform any procedures on me or anyone in my family that could increase our chances of mortality or morbidity. I am very thankful and lucky to have found this informative website before it may have been too late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2015
He Almost Perforated My Colon By Over-Inflating. My Life Is Ruined!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mis preformed a Colonoscopy on my 5 months ago and almost perforated my Colon because he cannot see the pressure gauge that shows how much air he is inflating your Colon with and over-inflated my Colon!!! Now, since then I feel like I am dying every single day, because I live have to live in pain 24/7. I would not grant him a license to allow him inflate a tire much less your Colon. He cannot see his hand in front of his face. This is a very dangerous situation folks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mis has been my Dr. since 1998 before his vision loss. He is a wonderful Dr with the best bedside manner. He always involves me in my care decisions he doesn't just dictate my treatment. He is very caring and thorough and I have recommended him to many people and will continue to do so. he truly cares about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Spends Time with Patients
More than a doctor Raymond Mis is a man of great character. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
the best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. mis is the most caring and considerate dr. I have been to I would recommend him to any one.i would choose him over any dr. with 20/20 vision. I hope he keeps his practice for a long time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
Dr. Mis is A kind Dr., but really needs to open his eyes!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mis was kind to me and my mother, but during a Colonoscopy procedure instead of inserting the scope into her bottom, he accidentally inserted it into her female anatomy and this caused her a tremendous amount of pain and discomfort. She repeatedly kept telling him to stop, but he acted like he did not hear her until she started screaming and crying. He was apologetic and said that he could not hear her, because his hearing aid batteries were low. Needless to say my mother will never have a colonoscopy because the experience was traumatizing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Dr. Mis is missing something
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mis is a real nice person, but he failed to see that part of my colon was riddled with cancer during a Colonoscopy. Plus, Dr. Mis failed to take biopsies, because he claimed that he did not see anything and my Colon looked perfectly fine. Exactly, one month later I had to have part of my colon removed, because another Gastroenterologist needed to perform a second Colonoscopy only to discover that my Sigmoid Colon was riddled with cancer. Now, I have to wear a colostomy bag for the rest of my life. It pays to get a second opinion, because it saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Highly reccomended!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raymond Mis is a knowledgeable, kind and caring doctor...as is all his staff. I have, and will continue to reccomend him highly to anyone looking for a gastroenterologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. MIS USED TO BE A GOOD DOCTOR, NOW DOES NOT SEEM TO CARE. HAS SHOWN A VERY NEGATIVE ATTITUDE IN SUPPORT OF PATIENTS . SOMETHING HAS HAPPENED TO THIS MAN, MAYBE TIME TO RETIRE. hAVE HEARD MIXED REVIEWS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Mis, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Warwick, RI.

Doctor

Dr. Richard Gilbert

38 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marisa Vanpoznak

10 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Chaffey

17 years experience

4.7 of 5