Dr. Raymond Nanko MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Muncie, IN

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    61%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 25.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
money not professional
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is very unprofessional I could over hear their daily drama of their love life and personal lives as I waited to be seen. The office was old and dirty made me wonder about office equipment. When talking to insurance person I got the impression that they knew how to work the system and that to get my medication I had to come 3 times a week . Dr.Nanko seemed to be to laid back almost like this was a hobby for him that he did on the side. Just asked what meds I wanted and wrote out scripts. Made me wonder if this was just a pill factory.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 27th, 2013
He doesn't listyen and staff are liars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Nanko does not listen at all and his staff are out right LIARS not to mention extra ordinarily unprofessional when you ring to ask a simple question you will get yelled at for no reason, if i could give zero stars i would. I typically i do not give negative reviews to this extent but this review is EXTREMELY warranted please DO NOT go to him you will regret it majorly especially if you are in pain and need meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2013
Made Life Worth Living
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will NOT find a more caring, compassionate, sensitive, funny, down to earth physician than Dr. Nanko! I was treated by him for years until I moved away from the area. I first went to him with terrible chronic back pain and was on disability. He started treating me and within a year, I was able to return to working. Dr. Nanko, I appreciate you so very much and thank you for making my life worth living!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2012
Lorie Radocesky
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nanko is the next best thing to God as far as I'm concerned. I've been suffering from chronic pain for over 5 yrs.I went to 4 other states before I came here for help. Nothing. They were nothing but high class morons and all they cared about was money. Not Dr. Nanko, he's down to earth, doesn'nt act like he's better that you are and has a personality and sense of humor that automatically puts you at ease. Next week I go for neurostimulation in my spine. I am scared to death because I have never had one single surgery in my life. I trust Dr. Nanko and always will. To the person that complained about him looking like a hippie, SHAME ON YOU !!!!!!!You need to be ashamed.. he is smart enough to take care of you.Maybe you need to see a different Dr.The wait is worth it..at least I know I'm getting help from him. Better to look like a hippie and show kindness and compassion than to dress in a suit , act like he's better than you and not care one lick about you only your money. Ok now all that being said...thanks DR. Nanko for everything you have done for me.I appreciate you and I'll see you next week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
Professionalism
Wait time
15 minutes
The Doctor is excellent, great attitude and will work with you. However, his office staff have some undesirable traits. They lack professionalism, I have called the office 4 times now and am still waiting on a reply from a staff member concerning a denied claim thru insurance. Now I will be required to make a 4 hour drive to go to the main office and force the billing department to speak with me in person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2012
Office was not very clean Dr not professional looking
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The office was not very clean and that botherd me. The carpets were stained and had rugs over them. Also in a bad neighborhood. If you look across the street houses have boarded up windows and old furniture on porches. Also dr wasn't dressed like a professional ...more like a hippy from the 60s. He had on jeans that have that worn dirty look. I didn't feel very comfortable being there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2011
Coffman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I adore Dr. Nanko and his staff. In fact, if it weren't for Nanko, I would still be constantly suffering from chronic pain and wondering how my quality of life was ever going to improve. As a person with Cerebral Palsy, I felt there weren't anymore options left for me to try; I was wrong. Dr. Nanko, unlike so many other ortho doctors, took the time to "fix" me so to say. He recommended the SCS, and that device changed my life. NOW, I have HOPE...something I hadn't had in twenty years. God Bless you, Nanko!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2010
Great Doctor.....and knows what he is talking about!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nanko is a wonderful physician. He knows alot about pain medications, back problems, chronic pain, and bone problems. Dr. Nanko really takes the time to conversate with you as a patient and gives you an honest straight thought and answer. I have been a patient for almost a year now, and he has done wonders for my back, pain, and all around assessment of my problems!!!! I would reccommend Dr. Nanko immediately to anyone needing a new Dr. or just needing a referral to a Pain management center!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
office staff not helpful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall, I am very pleased with Dr. Nanko and the procedures he has done. My compaint, the office staff cannot complete documentation that is needed for my insurance company to approve a claim. I have spent every monday for 8 weeks requesting that they send the documentation to the insurance for a claim that the hospital has submitted. Now 9 weeks later, with the insurance company also calling on them, the documents have not been received. I have also a secondary insurance that their office has failed to Dr. Nanko's charges to also. The office staff is not doing their job. If this is happening to me, then whom else has had to fight to get the proper information submitted to insurance?

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
No Discussion, No Follow-Up
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Scheduled me for an MRI and was supposed to contact me with the results. I did not receive any information until I called the office, at which time they also informed me that they had scheduled me to see a neurologist, without consulting me or letting me know. Dr. Nanko also prescribed me medications without discussing the risks and I had to find out on my own that he had prescribed something that was likely to make my birth control fail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2008
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Nanko is the best Doctor Ive met.He cares about his patients.I recommend if you suffer back problems He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Nanko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Muncie, IN.