ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Pastore Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Pastore?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Pastore?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2017

Dr.Pastore is very pleasant but does not return call with a treatment plan🙁

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

Pleasant in person and clearly intelligent, but does not return calls, does not communicate test results and, even after months of asking, never sent a note or update to my other doctors. Anyone needing a hematologist or oncologist in NYC should look elsewhere.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Unlike many other mds dr p is not officious

Gentle presence; roams through the office available when not in an office patient session.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Kind. Compassionate. Intelligent. Great doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2014

Excellent Physician; Busy and Caring. Difficult to get on the phone, but once you do, he treats you like his only patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Excellent Hematologist!

- Very professional and knowledgeable - Able to emphatize with his patients - Top caliber - Courtesy and manners exceptional

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 17th, 2013

Very frustrating experience

First of all, this doctor has a great bedside manner and definitely listens to you. That being said, I will NEVER go back to him for the following reasons: a) the doctor NEVER calls back and b) he wastes your time. I went in for a first time visit, and he said he would call me back with the results of my tests and the game plan he would work out between him and the primary. He never got back to me for weeks later even though I kept calling to remind me. I finally got him on the phone, he gives me my results and then tells me to come in again a few weeks later. I come in, he does more tests, tells me he will call me, and again doesn't call for weeks. Go to someone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2012

Q
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

Kind, compassionate and intelligent, Dr. Pastore made me feel confident and safe under his care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Pastore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Robert Gelfand

    Dr. Robert Gelfand

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (27)
    27
  • Dr. Robert Glassman

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Emily Yurberg

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    39