ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Sattler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Sattler?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Sattler?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

This man should not have a medical license

Dr. Sattler has a very questionable past about which he is not transparent. Further, his behavior is unethical and makes it clear that he does not have a patient's best interests at heart.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Unethical and dishonest

Please do a basic Google search on this man before seeking treatment from him. I wish I had. I would have learned that in his former career as a neurosurgeon, he left a patient's brain exposed on an operating table without another doctor present while he went to get something to eat. Although he has changed specialties and is now practicing as a psychiatrist, he continues to neglect the best interests of his patients to advance his own agenda. He lied to me and showed absolutely no remorse for those lies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

Dr. Sattler is a brilliant physician.

I can recommend him highly to anyone. He performed my brain surgery in Wilmington NC in 1990 and saved my life, no residual effects. He is an empathetic and insightful psychiatrist .

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Don't use this psychiatrist for your child

My child and I witnessed very erratic behavior by this doctor. He abruptly refused to keep treating my child, without explanation. He's very expensive and I would never use him again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 18th, 2010

Pretty good doc.

I am 22 yrs old and see Dr. Sattler on a weekly bases. I've only found 1 other doctor in my lifetime who spent this much time with a patient to make sure there are no side effect and everything is going well. We started all meds 1 at a time so we would know which one caused which side effects. Once you get to know him, He gets a lot friendlier and opens up more.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 22nd, 2010

parent

Dr Sattler needs to go to anger management classes. He is quick to show his temper and does not have a whole lot of patience with paretns. And it appears that he has some "red flags" on his medical record. Proceed cautiously!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Sattler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.

  • Dr. Eric Steckler

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Mc Lean, VA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (7)
    46
  • Dr. Barry Gorman

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mc Lean, VA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (9)
    45
  • Dr. Susan Kinkead-Acree

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Mc Lean, VA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    30