ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Sattler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.4
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Sattler?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

This man should not have a medical license

Posted on August 8th, 2017

Dr. Sattler has a very questionable past about which he is not transparent. Further, his behavior is unethical and makes it clear that he does not have a patient's best interests at heart.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unethical and dishonest

Posted on July 13th, 2017

Please do a basic Google search on this man before seeking treatment from him. I wish I had. I would have learned that in his former career as a neurosurgeon, he left a patient's brain exposed on an operating table without another doctor present while he went to get something to eat. Although he has changed specialties and is now practicing as a psychiatrist, he continues to neglect the best interests of his patients to advance his own agenda. He lied to me and showed absolutely no remorse for those lies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sattler is a brilliant physician.

Posted on February 16th, 2017

I can recommend him highly to anyone. He performed my brain surgery in Wilmington NC in 1990 and saved my life, no residual effects. He is an empathetic and insightful psychiatrist.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't use this psychiatrist for your child

Posted on July 19th, 2012

My child and I witnessed very erratic behavior by this doctor. He abruptly refused to keep treating my child, without explanation. He's very expensive and I would never use him again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pretty good doc.

Posted on November 18th, 2010

I am 22 yrs old and see Dr. Sattler on a weekly bases. I've only found 1 other doctor in my lifetime who spent this much time with a patient to make sure there are no side effect and everything is going well. We started all meds 1 at a time so we would know which one caused which side effects. Once you get to know him, He gets a lot friendlier and opens up more.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

parent

Posted on March 22nd, 2010

Dr Sattler needs to go to anger management classes. He is quick to show his temper and does not have a whole lot of patience with paretns. And it appears that he has some "red flags" on his medical record. Proceed cautiously!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on July 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 14th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Sattler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mc Lean, VA.