Dr. Raymond Schaerf MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
The BEST Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schaerf saved my life and his compassion, expertise and kindness cannot be measured. He is brilliant! I will always be grateful to him and the most important thing was that I was not fearful because I knew he had the best interest in mind to help me. Love and trust him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been in an office that was so warm, caring, friendly, compassionate, or efficient. Dr. Schaerf is amazing...his bedside manner is above any other physician I have ever met. Every patient in the waiting room has the nicest things to say about him and his office staff. Too bad all doctors and offices can't be like this....it wouldn't be as horrible to be sick!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saw the Dr. in 2001 and will never forget his professionalism and caring. He replaced a defibrillator and removed the old wires. Had a heart transplant in 2002.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2010
Fantastic
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very curteous, very clear explaining the diagnstic and the procedure in comon language. Followed up promptly. Thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Dr Schaerf saved my life
I had an infected pacemaker. I think I was incredibly lucky to live near enough to Los Angeles and to have a cardiologist who sent me to Dr. Schaerf. Dr. Schaerf saved my life. What more is there to say?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
no one is better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
Disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although Dr. Schaerf may be a great doctor for some patients, there are three reasons I will not trust this person as a psychiatric professional:1) My first impression was him bad-mouthing a patient whom he had just held the door for. (Doubt he realized I was in earshot)2) He was not upfront regarding side effects of a drug, despite my explicitly asking for him to disclose these before I began the treatment. I immediately experienced negative side effects that were both disturbing and worse than my symptoms.3) His manner is chauvinistic and discomforting, not to mention homophobic. Despite being a heterosexual male, I was offended by some of his comments.Accordingly, I am not likely to entrust this person with my psychiatrist care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Nice. Very Smart. Touchy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2008
Absolutely Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very Caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Schaerf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Sasan Najibi

22 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Conrad

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Myles

43 years experience

3.4 of 5