The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Schaerf Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Schaerf?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.5 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

The BEST Doctor

Dr. Schaerf saved my life and his compassion, expertise and kindness cannot be measured. He is brilliant! I will always be grateful to him and the most important thing was that I was not fearful because I knew he had the best interest in mind to help me. Love and trust him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

I have never been in an office that was so warm, caring, friendly, compassionate, or efficient. Dr. Schaerf is amazing...his bedside manner is above any other physician I have ever met. Every patient in the waiting room has the nicest things to say about him and his office staff. Too bad all doctors and offices can't be like this....it wouldn't be as horrible to be sick!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2010

Fantastic

Very curteous, very clear explaining the diagnstic and the procedure in comon language. Followed up promptly. Thank you

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Dr Schaerf saved my life

I had an infected pacemaker. I think I was incredibly lucky to live near enough to Los Angeles and to have a cardiologist who sent me to Dr. Schaerf. Dr. Schaerf saved my life. What more is there to say?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2010

no one is better

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 31st, 2010

Disappointed

Although Dr. Schaerf may be a great doctor for some patients, there are three reasons I will not trust this person as a psychiatric professional:1) My first impression was him bad-mouthing a patient whom he had just held the door for. (Doubt he realized I was in earshot)2) He was not upfront regarding side effects of a drug, despite my explicitly asking for him to disclose these before I began the treatment. I immediately experienced negative side effects that were both disturbing and worse than my symptoms.3) His manner is chauvinistic and discomforting, not to mention homophobic. Despite being a heterosexual male, I was offended by some of his comments.Accordingly, I am not likely to entrust this person with my psychiatrist care.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2009

Nice. Very Smart. Touchy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2008

Absolutely Wonderful Doctor

Very Caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Schaerf is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.

  • Dr. Sasan Najibi

    Dr. Sasan Najibi

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Burbank, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (53)
    22
  • Dr. John Conrad

    Dr. John Conrad

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Burbank, CA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. George Andros

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Toluca Lake, CA 1.79 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    53