ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Silva Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Silva?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Silva?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Blessed patient

Dr. Raymond Silva was wonderful. A surgeon who I put my husbands' heart in his hands. He knows what he is doing. My husband is completely better and more healthy and active than ever! Dr. Silva was very personable and professional. We both love him very much. Thank you, Dr. Silva

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

Excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2013

I was in severe pain after a lung biopsy surgery done by Dr Steven Schwartz. Unfortunately I can not tolerate any pain meds except for Dilaudid. I was sent home with Tylenol 3 which made me horribly sick. I was told to stop the meds and just take Tylenol. Well the pain was like torture and I finally called my dr's office # on Sat. night, Of course he wasn't there. The dr that called me back after being paged was Dr Silva. He refused to call in my medication, refused to talk to Dr Schwartz to verify my story, didn't bother to say he would look at my records. He just said he didn't know me snapped "Go to the ER!" He basically treated me like I was drug seeking instead of a 53 year old woman who was seeking pain management! He was very condescending and rude during the whole conversation. I would NEVER trust a doctor that treated a patient the way he did to me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2012

Geri Sorich-Teese, RN

This doctor is skillful, compassionate and thoroughly professional in all interaction with cardiac patients and their families. His surgical skillls inspire confidence within his team and his ability to feel empathy and humility are exceptional. I recommend him without hesitation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Silva is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

  • Dr. Steven Schwartz

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    35
  • Dr. Richard Starrett

    Vascular Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Peter Schubart

    Vascular Surgery

    San Jose, CA 0.29 mi

    3.7
    (7)
    39