Dr. Raymond Sorensen DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 19 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
In Pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Sorenson and I was so upset when I was with Oklahoma Pain and he left I have been searching for him and can't locate him. I think he was the most caring doctor. I have fibro, degenerative disc disease and arthritis in my back. I really wish I knew where he is I would go back to him in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2015
My Experience With Dr. Sorensen;
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Sorensen for over 9 years. I felt I had the best care I've had in 14 yrs of chronic pain management due to a hunting accident. Dr. Sorensen always talked with me & not at me. I would go back to him in a heartbeat. He went to work for the Veterans Admin which is admirable, but I hear he is back in private practice & I am searching for him. I SO want to come back to him. I would recommend Dr. Sorensen to anyone who wants their Dr. to understand their complete pain issues & will listen to his patients complaints & do all he can to help them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Clinical Applications Analyst EHR/EMR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorenson has been a outstanding doctor with a courteous staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Must Read!!!
Wait time
4 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor ever he talks in riddles never one straight answer. the staff are the most evil people on earth I was in the waiting room and this 19 year old walks in and she talks to the lady at the desk and she sits down next to me and her eyes were starting to water and I asked her whats wrong and she said that she was in gymnastics and hurt her back and that she had surgury and had bars and screws in her back and that she has been in a lot of pain ever since and that she works 30 mins away from the doctor and she did get off work in time for her app. so her she got there 10 mins late and the lady at the desk said she probably wouldnt get in. So I went up to the lady at the desk and said I would give her my app. and the lady said to wait. So I sat down and the lady came out along with the nurse and the desk lady said "She knew better than that" and the nurse called her back and I was appalled at what she said. for anyone that reads this dont go there he spends 10 mins with you 15 at max he is the worst doctor ever but he is not as bad as the office assistants there EVIL!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
After 3 yrs, I'm switching pain management Dr's. It seems like there has been very little comprehensive updating in my care, even though there has been a progression in my pain level. I know other people that go there, and he seems to be more friendly, and take more time with them as well as being more concerned about whether their treatment program is effective. I've come to the conclusion he "may" have preferential treatment with some patients. Frankly, I need more help than I've been receiving lately. That's what pain management is supposed to accomplish, because pain is a very serious issue in an individuals life, when it's YOU that's hurting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff overall are very polite and entertaining. Dr. Sorensen is definitely a character and very pleasant. I've never had a problem with any aspect of this office. Patients' complaints about medications ate ALWAYS going to exist in any office. This own is just stricter than most and the patients should realize that in the end, he's doing it for his benefit, as well as your. Narcotics are a tricky business. I'm from Arkansas and have to travel to Dr. Sorensen because NO doctor there will touch pain management. Boiled down-he's a great physician with a staff that genuinely cares about the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Don't waste your time
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would advise finding another doctor. Doctor does not listen, has some type of sick humor and ran us around for a year and a half. No satisfaction from this doctor. Both Doctor and office staff are arrogant and inconsiderate. In general it is NOT the patient they are interested in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Worth the Wait
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although it tokk a bit to get in and then the Lobby wait was a bit extensive,seeing Dr. Sorenson is an amazing eperience. The staff is vibrant and courteous. The Doctor is compassionate and actually LISTENS to what YOU are feeling and finds a way to take care of you in all ways.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 28th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is nice but has a strange sense of humor and I wasn't sure when he was joking or not when I asked serious questions. I never felt like I got an answer for many questions or didn't understand what he meant. I have heard comments here and there that he is a very good Dr. though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Very friendly and caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorenson is easy to talk to and always seems to care about how you are doing in life in general, not just your medical needs. He also has a great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2010
Great care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my pain Doctor for seven years. He treats me for pain associated with cancer. He discovered fractures in my spine and foot by ovserveing the way I walked. He refered me to the appropriate specialists and is the reason I am able to walk today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
Poor Attitude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sorenson does not "return telephone calls", his office does not phone results to the patient.DO NOT GO TO DR SORENSON. FIND ANOTHER DOCTOR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Sorensen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bixby, OK.

Doctor

Dr. Bhadresh Bhakta

23 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Barker

8 years experience

2.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brandon Claflin

10 years experience

3.5 of 5