Dr. Raymond Tesner DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
NO BS FROM THIS DOCTOR!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have read several reviews about Dr. Tesner and his lack of bedside manner. I went to see him about my left knee (an injury that occurred 7 months ago), and already had a preconceived surgical plan having been down this road before. Granted, Dr. Tesner may seem abrupt...but he spent time to explain the whole picture to me. He answered every single question with such great detail, he changed my mind about what I thought I knew. Yes, he may not be the touchy feely kind of doctor most are used to, but I would rather have him opening my knee than the three prior who were nice. The man is about business, and knows what he is doing. If you need to be talked to with kid gloves and pleasantries...he may not be for you. He is a straight shooter with ZERO sugar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tesner was incredibly arrogant and rude. He literally walked out of the room while I was talking to him. He made a lot of assumptions without asking me anything first, which came across as accusations. The next time I need a treatment, I will look for another ortho specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Go someplace else
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very abrupt and takes no time in the office with you. I don't care for a rude doctor at all. I believe he has a God complex.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Arrogant doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not have any bedside manners. He is very rude and arrogant; very high on himself. He did not help me with my knee pain at all; said there was nothing wrong with me and I had arthritis. He did not offer any further care nor any treatment. I would not recommend seeing this doctor. Worst doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is wonderful. Took care of knee issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2015
Wondeful Doctor and Facility/Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional doctor. He has performed three surgeries for me and all have been tremendously successful. His staff is professional and polite. A remarkable practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice man, excellent surgeon and has a no nonsense type of attitude. I'm kind of wimpy when it comes-to pain but he was stern with me thru out the recovery process and let it be known that I HAVE to push myself thru the pain.....still recovering and still in pain but I know he is right as he did my other shoulder a few years ago. I recovered 100% then and I have no doubt I will this time too as long as I do what he says ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Very Arrogant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant and cocky.. was not personable. All in all, got what I needed checked out but wasn't happy with his attitude and manners toward his patients. I wouldn't recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tesner has now done both of my shoulders. Mumford with decompression. My right shoulder done in 2011 is great no issues. Just had my left shoulder done. Dr. tesner is one of the best surgeons I have ever met. class act all the way around. Thank you Dr. Tesner and Grant bone and Joint what a great buch of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been very pleased with Dr Tesner !!! Can not say enough good things. Worth the wait !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
My sons' surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Tesner has operated on both our sons knees ( ACL reconstruction surgery ) He is a gift to anybody who has been hurt. I can not imagine seeing anybody else if the need ever rises ( I hope it doesn't ) again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
ACL Reconstruction
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2003 I had an ACL reconstruction performed by Dr. Tesner. Things did not go well. The immobilization and other techniques used at the hospital for after surgery were archaic and I had forced manipulation of my knee. Later the tunnels needed filled with bone graft, and everything removed, and the MRI results showed that the surgical technique was not good, tunnels drilled too far anterior. I recently had a revision ACL reconstruction in 2011 in Indianapolis and everything has gone very well and am walking without crutches in less than 2 weeks. No immobilization, no crutches needed, no forced manipulation. Do your homework and find an expert that has done thousands of ACL replacements and your outcome will probably be better than my original outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Tesner, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Comisar

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Millard

21 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Bartley

29 years experience

4.3 of 5