Dr. Raymond Wilson MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Fairbanks, AK

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.7)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    29%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
The best in town
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Wilson. He is professional, thorough and highly effective!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so hopeful and really wanted help from him, but to no avail. What everyone else is saying here is very accurate. Very sad fairbanks doesn't have a rheumatologist. I wish it wasn't so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude, patronizing, my hands are disfigured, he called me vain for seeking treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2014
Strange Way to Operate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Operates his own business, nobody to answer phone, may return message within a week, does not take notes, and forget getting a prescription from him I had to go to my other doctor because I ran out and he never called in new prescriptions. Moved out of his office and never even told anyone where he is, seems like he is hiding from someone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Really!?
Wait time
45 minutes
He didn't listen and basically said I lied. He focused on something he should have not even been bothered by.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Flat out ignored my concerns and seemed surprised when I returned still in pain. But I guess that should be expected from a doctor whose first words out of his mouth to a new patient are, "Oh look, it's the big faker!" Seriously. And good luck getting copies of your records to take with you when you inevitably have to go get a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My vsculitis relapsed and Dr Wilson failed to order the ANCA test. It took two months for him to send the blood test results to my opthamologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016

2.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Wilson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairbanks, AK.