ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Wilson Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
25 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Wilson?


18 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

The best in town

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Wilson. He is professional, thorough and highly effective!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 31st, 2015

I was so hopeful and really wanted help from him, but to no avail. What everyone else is saying here is very accurate. Very sad fairbanks doesn't have a rheumatologist. I wish it wasn't so.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

very rude, patronizing, my hands are disfigured, he called me vain for seeking treatment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 23rd, 2014

Strange Way to Operate

Operates his own business, nobody to answer phone, may return message within a week, does not take notes, and forget getting a prescription from him I had to go to my other doctor because I ran out and he never called in new prescriptions. Moved out of his office and never even told anyone where he is, seems like he is hiding from someone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Really!?

He didn't listen and basically said I lied. He focused on something he should have not even been bothered by.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

Flat out ignored my concerns and seemed surprised when I returned still in pain. But I guess that should be expected from a doctor whose first words out of his mouth to a new patient are, "Oh look, it's the big faker!" Seriously. And good luck getting copies of your records to take with you when you inevitably have to go get a second opinion.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2011

My vsculitis relapsed and Dr Wilson failed to order the ANCA test. It took two months for him to send the blood test results to my opthamologist.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Wilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairbanks, AK.

  • Dr. Jonathan Starr

    Internal Medicine

    Fairbanks, AK 0.20 mi

    33
  • Dr. Gina Escobar

    Internal Medicine

    Fairbanks, AK 0.20 mi

    21
  • Dr. Moazzem Khan

    Dr. Moazzem Khan

    Internal Medicine

    Fairbanks, AK 0.23 mi

    2.6
    (5)
    9