ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Raymond Walkup Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Raymond Walkup?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Raymond Walkup?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
15.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Highly satisfied

Dr. Walkup and Tracey were wonderful. They advised against surgery which made me feel like they weren't just trying to cut on me. Hopefully I won't need surgery in the future, but if I do, I know I'm in good hands!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

WOW! SO impressed with this team.

Best drs office I've ever been to. From the moment I walked in I felt like I was in good hands. Tracey & Dr. Walkup are superstars!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

Everyone has been exceptional with my care.

I have been informed well and all questions I had afterwards, were answered promptly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

Great Experience with Microdiscectomy

Dr. Walkup was very generous with his time in answering any questions or concerns both in my initial appointment and pre-op. The procedure was successful and the follow-up appointment was very thorough. The facilities at Polaris are new and the best I have seen having also been a patient at the two top Ortho practices in Atlanta. Overall, I would highly recommend Dr Walkup and Polaris.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Best Decision I Have Ever Made

I could not be more pleased. Dr. Walkup and his staff are compassionate, attentive, and express great concern for each patient. I had suffered from back pain for years and was very apprehensive about surgery. After meeting with his team all of my concerns were answered and I had the surgery. If I would have known then what I know now, I would NOT have waited all these years. Thank you all so very much for giving me back my life!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2015

Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2015

Pathetic
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2013

Excellent

I saw the Dr on a Wednesday. I had the Cancer removed on the following Wednesday. I can not say enough about the straight forwardness yet kindness of the diagnosis. Just unbelievable.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Raymond Walkup is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

  • Thomas Morrison III III

    Thomas Morrison III III

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    20
  • Max Steuer

    Max Steuer

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (60)
    32
  • Christopher Tomaras

    Christopher Tomaras

    Neurological Surgery

    Atlanta, GA 0 mi

    4.5
    (56)
    25