Dr. Raymond Walkup MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Cumming, GA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Highly satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walkup and Tracey were wonderful. They advised against surgery which made me feel like they weren't just trying to cut on me. Hopefully I won't need surgery in the future, but if I do, I know I'm in good hands!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
WOW! SO impressed with this team.
Wait time
5 minutes
Best drs office I've ever been to. From the moment I walked in I felt like I was in good hands. Tracey & Dr. Walkup are superstars!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Everyone has been exceptional with my care.
Wait time
5 minutes
I have been informed well and all questions I had afterwards, were answered promptly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Great Experience with Microdiscectomy
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Walkup was very generous with his time in answering any questions or concerns both in my initial appointment and pre-op. The procedure was successful and the follow-up appointment was very thorough. The facilities at Polaris are new and the best I have seen having also been a patient at the two top Ortho practices in Atlanta. Overall, I would highly recommend Dr Walkup and Polaris.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Best Decision I Have Ever Made
Wait time
5 minutes
I could not be more pleased. Dr. Walkup and his staff are compassionate, attentive, and express great concern for each patient. I had suffered from back pain for years and was very apprehensive about surgery. After meeting with his team all of my concerns were answered and I had the surgery. If I would have known then what I know now, I would NOT have waited all these years. Thank you all so very much for giving me back my life!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Pathetic
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the Dr on a Wednesday. I had the Cancer removed on the following Wednesday. I can not say enough about the straight forwardness yet kindness of the diagnosis. Just unbelievable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Walkup, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cumming, GA.