ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Ward Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Ward?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2017

Judgmental, makes assumptions

He seemed to size up my intelligence without talking to me much. He was nice enough, but his bedside manner was judgemental and cold. When discussing career choice(something I don't care to discuss with my doctor) he seemed to discredit my college progresss and suggest I become a welder/plumber type. Very condescending, and the medicine he prescribes is usually not very helpful. I won't be returning. Very rude receptionist who happened to be of Hispanic/Latino heritage snapped at me and told me I was late although I was there at the exact minute the text message said. I'm never coming back here, and I hope my father stops going to this guy too. Nice nurses, mostly nice receptionists, condescending, fake doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

Outstanding Doctor

I've been seeing Dr. Ward for 3 years now and find him exceptionally competent and his bedside manner especially disarming. I recommend him to anyone needing a qualified physician who cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Very kind and professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

don't recommend

Like a few others have mentioned, this doctor has poor communication skills and lacks any sort of bedside manner. Seemed distracted during my visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

He withdrew his initial diagnosis when I questioned him about it during a follow up visit. Forgetful? Disorganized? When it was initially diagnosed he sent me to some websites on 'how to manage' my diagnosis. I could have googled it as easy as he did.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2015

Go elsewhere

Below average doctor with poor social skills.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Do not recommend

Practices "evidence-based" medicine, but unfortunately with drugs, the evidence-based approach doesn't account for individual genetic differences. Raymond Ward, having a PhD in Pharmacology, should know this. Sometimes medicine is part "art". But sadly, Ray Ward doesn't seem to understand this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2015

Stay away

Stay away. Doesn't listen to patient. Very arrogant.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 16th, 2015

Really liked the whole experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

Judy Miller

My initial visit and every experience with Dr. Ward and his staff has been a joy. I have never felt hasseled or uncomfortable; my needs have been met right away and have always been treated with courtesy and respect, which I can garuntee you has not been the case with other physicians and their staff!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2011

Dr. Ward is thorough and caring. He is definitely not afraid to discuss your case, condition, and treatment options. Dr. Ward will also not over prescribe medications. He is a fantastic doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2010

Very Personal with each visit, I would highly recommend him
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bountiful, UT.

  • Dr. Dennis Peterson

    Dr. Dennis Peterson

    Family Medicine

    Bountiful, UT 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)
    44
  • Dr. Mark Christian

    Dr. Mark Christian

    Family Medicine

    Bountiful, UT 0 mi

    4.2
    (21)
    15
  • Dr. Bryce Peterson

    Dr. Bryce Peterson

    Family Medicine

    Bountiful, UT 0 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    3