Dr. Raymond Ward MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.1 (+ 0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Ward for 3 years now and find him exceptionally competent and his bedside manner especially disarming. I recommend him to anyone needing a qualified physician who cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
don't recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Like a few others have mentioned, this doctor has poor communication skills and lacks any sort of bedside manner. Seemed distracted during my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He withdrew his initial diagnosis when I questioned him about it during a follow up visit. Forgetful? Disorganized? When it was initially diagnosed he sent me to some websites on 'how to manage' my diagnosis. I could have googled it as easy as he did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Go elsewhere
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Below average doctor with poor social skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Do not recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Practices "evidence-based" medicine, but unfortunately with drugs, the evidence-based approach doesn't account for individual genetic differences. Raymond Ward, having a PhD in Pharmacology, should know this. Sometimes medicine is part "art". But sadly, Ray Ward doesn't seem to understand this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2015
Stay away
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away. Doesn't listen to patient. Very arrogant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really liked the whole experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Judy Miller
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My initial visit and every experience with Dr. Ward and his staff has been a joy. I have never felt hasseled or uncomfortable; my needs have been met right away and have always been treated with courtesy and respect, which I can garuntee you has not been the case with other physicians and their staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ward is thorough and caring. He is definitely not afraid to discuss your case, condition, and treatment options. Dr. Ward will also not over prescribe medications. He is a fantastic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2009
Best of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read an article on AOL once that was called "10 Ways To Tell If You Should Change Doctors" The article described ten traits that would identify that a Dr. is not good for you. Dr. Ward is the opposite of each and every one of these. In caring for me and separately, my 85 year old Mother, Dr Ward always took time to ask questions, and listen. I never got the impression that he was in a hurry. Dr. Ward is not a "prescription pad" doctor, meaning he will not immediately take the easy way out and write a prescription. If a prescription is warranted he will write what is best for the patient's health (and pocket book), not what the Pharma salesman suggests. His PhD in Pharmacology?? gives him a leg up in this area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raymond Ward, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bountiful, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Bryce Peterson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Cope

28 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Allen Freestone

14 years experience

4.0 of 5