The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymond Wesley Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 20
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymond Wesley Jr?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Wait time is horrible will not be back. Over hour and a half to see dr then another 45 mins for procedure

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2014

Dr. Wesley is very conscientious about his diagnosis and his bedside manner put me at ease right away. I will continue to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR all he wants to do is surgery on EVERYONE

Posted on November 21st, 2013

My first appt I waited over an hour in the lobby then once being called back the nurse gave me a gown to put on and left only to barge back in 2 minutes later when I was stark naked in the room. I yelled WAIT and she closed the door leaving it 1/2 open and said I'm waiting. Dr. Westley came in looked at the discolored freckle on my back and started saying he thought I had 3 kinds of cancer and the spot on my back needed to be removed, scaring the CRAP out of me. Then he left and his nurse returns with a paper for me to sign, I said "what is this" she said "hes cutting the spot off your back". I said "When" the nurse said Now! I told her I have anxiety and don't take things like this well with out my husband for support. I said she was going to have to wait till I called him. She stayed in the room and I got off the phone and the nurse in a rude tone said "did he give you permission"? I ended up letting Dr. Westley take it off and leaving in complete hysterics because he said he was pretty positive I had 3 kinds of skin cancer. The 2 and 3rd appts were just as bad and I would not let him cut me up any more and went for a second opinion. Once I went to the 2nd opinions office the receptionist saw my records that I brought over and said is this RAYMOND Westley? I said yup and she asked "Is he still chopping everyone of his patients up"? Then the 2nd opinion Doc said I had simple age spots and check back in once a year and THAT WAS IT!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the most important of all the Doctors I see.

Posted on March 21st, 2012

Dr. Wesley has been treating me for over 25 years. My generation thought that we could never get enough sun and we are having to deal with the consequences now. I had a stroke in 1996 and bypass surgurey in 2007 and still doing most of what I want to do. I lost a close friend to melanoma a few years ago and I trust Dr. Wesley with monitoring my condition and treating what shows up when I see him. I trust all my Doctors but I know that Dr. Wesley is the most caring Doctor that I know

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2009

Dr. Wesley diagnosed me with Melanoma. He has been with me every step of the way. I have an over-the-top confidence in Dr. Wesley. He tells it like it is and lets you make your choices. Amazing doctor !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymond Wesley Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hendersonville, TN.