ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raymonda Rastegar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raymonda Rastegar?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

Wonderful experiences.

She is simply a delight! Very professional, knowledgeable, caring and patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

Don't waste your time.

Dr. Rastegar ordered a 24 hour holter monitor. Both the one she ordered and the one I had done two years prior (with a different cardiologist) discovered sinus bradycardia, sinus tachycardia, and sinus arrhythmia while echos showed MR and TR regurgitation with mitrial valve prolapse. Dr. Rastegar dismissed these findings and offered no treatment and no explanation for their presence. I have since been to an actual cardiologist who has diagnosed me with Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome which is related to the same autoimmune disorder Dr. Rastegar was well aware of. Don't waste your time. Go elsewhere.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Dr. Rastegar is amazing and I wish she could be cloned! Compassionate, knowledgable and trustworthy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2013

Just amazing!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2013

Amazing

Ive been using Dr. Rastegar for nearly twenty years, she is an excellent cardiologist. She is extremely caring and always treats me like she would her own family. As far as Drs go, they don't get any better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

This Doctor Just Doesn't Care

My experience with Dr. Raymonda Rastegar was a disgrace. I cannot recommend her based on the way I was treated. She was very unprofessional and dismissive to me, and I am appalled that a doctor is allowed to act this way.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2011

very dedicated and caring!

She is an incredibly kind person who really cares about her patients and their well being. Explains things in a clear manner and is accessible to answer any and all quesitons

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Great doctor

listens to you and helps to find solutions to your medical problems.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 16th, 2011

High hopes; disappointing experience

I was diagnosed with a tachyarrhythmia (originally thought to be NRSVT) in 2009 but had to switch cardiologists this year after he moved offices. I was looking forward to meeting with Dr. Rastegar as I have begun to worry about a specific, reoccurring pain in my leg along with rather intense levitico reticulitis. Because I am young, and female, I've often faced dismissive reactions from cardiologists, but I assumed once the problem had been diagnosed, the days of defending my presence would be over.Sadly, she did absolutely no tests to check my legs, and rushed me out of the office after a quick checkup. I left with no answered questions and no sense of reassurance. (In fact, As I was getting ready to leave, I said, "So you aren't concerned by my leg pain then?" to which Dr. Rastegar scoffed, "No," with a wave of her hand. Perhaps she is right not to be concerned, but she never explained her reasons and, more importantly, never did any thing to actually check my legs.)On the bright side, the office staff was pleasant and the wait time was not terrible. I only wish I did not leave feeling as though I needed see another doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

One of the Few Best Left
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2010

Great Doctor--You won't find one better.

Dr. Rastegar has treated both my wife and me for almost 10 years. She is the best!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2010

A fine Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raymonda Rastegar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Laszlo Feher

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. David Harnick

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.8
    (17)
    21
  • Dr. Rahmin Rabenou

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    21