The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raynon Andrews Is this you?
  • 11
  • 3
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Wait Time
30.2 min
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raynon Andrews?


23 Ratings with 6 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

A very good experience. Would have been great if I hadn't had to wait for 30+ minutes.

I recently went to Dr. Andrews looking for a new PCP. The only slight negative I can report is that I waited in the waiting room for a bit over 30 minutes. I found Dr. Andrews and his nurse to be very nice and easy to talk to. He spent quite a while with me. We talked for quite a bit and I never felt like he was trying to rush through my appointment. Overall, I was pretty happy. Hence 4/5 stars. NOTE - I ONLY HAD 1 APPOINTMENT WITH A FOLLOW UP APPOINTMENT IN ABOUT A MONTH, SO I REALLY CAN'T RATE ON HIS FOLLOW UP AS THERE WAS NO REASON TO FOLLOW UP.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Grateful parent

My daughter had a problem. Went to the emergency room three times. I'm a nurse and live out of town. I told her to get to a physician right away. And have him/her sort this out. She got a recommendation for Dr. Andrews. I n less than a week he had blood work and labs done. Determined that she had a serious problem, had her seen by a specialist who recommended surgery the very next day. All the medical specialists she saw since the.n marvel at how quickly he was able to identify the problem. Thank God for Dr. Andrews., today my daughter is alive and well.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2015

Good doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Undecided

I have been to Dr Andrews about three times. I don't find the front office staff very friendly. Dr. Andrews is friendly, fairly nice bedside manner. I really have a problem with his examination, there is none. He spends more time on the computer than a thorough exam with you. I would also like him to discuss lab results and make recommendations. He barely touches you. I'm a nurse maybe I expect more than others.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Poor office communications, rude staff

the hardest office to reach, impossible to leave a message because they don't accept messages on their phone system.. find yourself another doctor, one that is at least reachable, after I told Dr about communication problems he agreed they needed to change message ability but months later No Change!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 15th, 2009

Dr. Andrews is polite and seems sincere in wanting to reach the proper diagnosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raynon Andrews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.

  • Dr. Thomas Royster

    Family Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (43)
    31
  • Dr. Katarina Allman

    Dr. Katarina Allman

    Family Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (57)
    17
  • Dr. Cathi Spear

    Family Medicine

    Huntsville, AL 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (23)
    14