Dr. Rayze Simonson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simonson is just terrific. She is extremely well trained and keeps up on all the latest data. She has an excellent sense of humor and bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simonson is a phenomenal doctor. She makes you feel like you are the only person in the universe--the level of care and attention she provides is unbelievable. She never makes me feel rushed, always asks interesting, important questions that other doctors forget, and gives great life and medical advice. I go to her because I feel that she takes the health and well-being of her patients seriously and personally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible practice, inpatient and flippant staff. Doctors (I saw more then one in the practice throughout my years there) treat you as an afterthought. If you have options for your medical care, find another doctor and practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simonson is very thorough, a great listener and notices even the small details both said or not said.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
most painful examination I've had in my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
I have a high pain tolerance and yet would be on the verge of tears whenever she examined me. She's not a very good listener and generally awful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Jen
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Her obstetric examinations were the most painful thing I've experienced short of giving birth. When I had difficulty healing after a c-section, she didn't seem very knowledgable about course of treatment to pursue. She's my least favority physician in the Westcare practice :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2012
Terrible bedside manner
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is kind of mean. Do not go to her if you're trying to conceive. She's rather cold, and very cavalier about treatment. She won't care if you miscarry.

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Yearly Checkup
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the worst OBGYN I have ever seen. Worst internal exam I have ever had, she didn't even wait for me to get in position before she started. Her response to my health issue was completely irrational...I can't even believe a doctor would give that response. I told her that all of a sudden at the age of 30 I developed severe motion sickness and her response was that I must have gone on too many rides when I was younger. Overall, worst experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2011
i would pay out-of-network for her
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have stuck with Dr. Simonson for over 15 years, whether or not she took my health coverage. she is worth it

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rayze Simonson is the best gynecologist I've ever been to. I felt completely comfortable asking her questions and sharing information. I've had breast pain for a while and most doctors I've been to have brushed it off because I am fairly young. Dr. Simonson felt the small lump and weird tissue I've been concerned about, sent me for an ultrasound, and even offered a referral to a breast specialist in case I was still worried, even though my ultrasound came back fine. She didn't push me to get the HPV vaccine, which I really appreciated. I would recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rayze Simonson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.