ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Razvan Arsenescu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Razvan Arsenescu?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Razvan Arsenescu?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2015

Dr. Arsenescu is a wonderful physician and a wonderful person. I would trust him with my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Horrible

Completely wrong diagnosis. Tried to get me to have surgery when it was unneeded. After going to see Cleveland Clinic I was informed I was even a candidate for surgery! Lied about test results coming back as positive for antibodies to Remicade when a test had never been performed. I was placed back on Remicade and tested for antibodies at Cleveland Clinic and no antibodies were found also I have been back on Remicade for 2 months with no ill effects. Doctor would not listen to what I wanted or needed as a patient. This doctor needs to be removed from servicing patients. I do not trust him! I would not send my worst enemy to him either! Find someone else!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

patient

I have been diagnosed with CD for many years and I have been seen by several GI physicians. The common treatment during my flares was massive and long term steroids. Finally, I have been made aware that a true IBD specialist - Dr. Arsenescu- at The Ohio State University can see and treat me. Since my first visit we got rid of steroids and started a modern treatment that brought me back to a normal weight and energy in less than a year. Pain is gone as well. Thank you that I can hope again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

IBD and Celiac Disease Specialist in the OH area

I have been treated by many gastroenterologists in the area without any improvement of my general condition. Now I have been properly diagnosed and treated by Dr. Arsenescu and I am steadly recovering and returning to normal life and work. It has been a very courteous and professional experience and I was involved in every step of my treatment. Follow -up is always great and instructive and helped me answer all the questions that I had . Thank you very much for your care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Life changing diagnosis and aggressive treatment, 100% remission

I had been to two other GI doctors to find a cause\cure for my acute gastrointenstinal condition. I sought a final opinion from Dr. Razvan Arsenescu and found out that I had been misdiagnosed by the other physicians. The medication that Dr. Arsenescu perscribed me has resolved the symptoms whereas the medication I was given by the Doctor's West specialist did nothing to improve my condition. I'm eternally grateful that OSU hired Dr. Razvan Arsenesku and launched a practice area in IBS and Crohn's disease and brought Dr. Arsenesku onto their staff. He has treated my condition aggressivley allowing me to return to a normal work schedule and normal life. And contrary to what you might think by the complex spelling of his name, he is an excellent communicator.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Great experience for a patient with IBD that failed many therapies

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2009

The only celiac disease specialist

Courteous and professional, Dr. Arsenescu diagnosed me and treated me after years of not being diagnosed by many other doctors

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Razvan Arsenescu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.

  • Dr. Karel Raska

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Jacqueline Darcey

    Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Keerti Sharma

    Dr. Keerti Sharma

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Morristown, NJ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20