Dr. Reagan Parr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Stay away from this doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son had an accident. When I arrived at Johnson City Medical Center's ER I was told he had already been taken to a room. I ask the great nurse (Heather) to call Dr. Parr so I could ask questions about his injuries. I could hear Dr. Parr over the telephone since I was standing close to the nurse say, "I will not talk to the family and don't call me back." The nurse was dumfounded. Stay away from this person. The doctor who did my son's surgery the next morning ask why was he not in surgery the night before since it was such a bad injury - I don't know ask Dr. Parr!!!! There should be a 0 on the scale. I write this two months after the hospitalization and I am still upset.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a poor excuse of a Doctor a quack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Exceptional doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Parr, has always understood the pain I've been in with my foot/ankle, he has took the time that's has been needed with me, he did surgery on my foot and ankle, he did an excellent job, still hurts quite a bit, and gives me a fit, but he did a great job in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Great repair on my foot
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parr did a beautiful job on my foot and I highly recommend him. He answered my questions in person and responded in a timely manner on the portal. He and His staff are kind and professional. I would not change anything about my visits at Blue Ridge Orthopedic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2015
Unprofessional "professional" who needs lessons in common courtesy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This doctor's bedside manner is appalling! It was my elderly mother's first visit and Dr. Parr did not introduce himself when he came in, let alone make any attempt to shake hands. He was condescending and seemed to have no idea that a bit more patience is required when dealing with elderly patients. He seemed well-informed enough, but his interpersonal skills leave much to be desired. He spoke to my 84 year old mother as if she were another health care professional who was accustomed to medical terminology. When she asked him to verbally clarify an issue, he impatiently replied "As I've said 3 times now..". Shockingly unprofessional. While he did discuss 3 contributing factors, he failed to pull it all together in such a way that made sense to Mom. Fortunately, I was present with my mother & I understood. But I'm not hindered by slower thought processes associated with aging and I have the benefit of a medical background. As Dr. Parr left the room, his parting comment was "Well, alrightie". None of the standard niceties one expects in polite society. Again, nothing about nice to meet you, goodbye, or even instructions on the check-out process. I learned later from my mother that Dr. Parr's diagnosis conflicts with the information she received from another foot specialist a few months earlier. So this proved to be a frustrating waste of time that we will not be repeating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely mangled my mothers foot. Heads of screws can be felt and seen under skin. When she asked why the screws were crossed and the foot was still messed up and not completed he simply blew it off and released her without a follow up to take the screws out. He simply forgot to complete the surgery or was in a rush. Horrible experience!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Second opinion on ankle breaks
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professoral,straight forward with diagnosising the situation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Reagan Parr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Mills

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Holbrook

33 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Henry Williams

5.0 of 5