Dr. Reagan Ponder MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Wait Time 32.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very thorough doctor with great empathy for her patients. She has been my doctor for years and I am very happy with her care. I referred my niece to her who was very pleased with her. When she learned of a drug interaction that affected people with my condition, she called me and made sure that I was switched to a better Rx immediately. When I lost my insurance, she continued to treat me for pennies on the dollar. She is as caring of a doctor and human being as anyone can be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Great Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love her! Sometimes you have to wait or reschedule, but I always feel that she genuinely cares about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cancels appointments regularly, doesn't show modern knowledge of treating PCOS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
first and last visit
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
i waited over 45 minutes after being instructed to take my pants off and wait for the doctor. dr. ponder hardly greeted me nor apologized for the wait. she was in no way sensitive to my needs or my concerns. i felt uncomfortable, frustrated, and as if i was inconveniencing her. i will never go back to this doctor and strongly suggest seeing someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was rescheduled 4 times, each time I had to wait a month for a new appointment. I am now 6 months pregnant and have only seen her twice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
She's in a hurry
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is really nice and easy to talk to her about personal things. However, she is always in a hurry, so I don't feel like I fully have her attention when I'm there. At my last appointment, she was more than 30 minutes late and it felt really rushed. I was there for a pre-surgery consult. She looked at my file and told me I didn't need the surgery. Her opinion was to wait and keep an eye on my problem (ovary). When I told her that was a great relief--the cancer specialist she referred me to had recommended the surgery--she looked at my file and read his comments. Apparently she hadn't done this before meeting with me. She told me I should have the surgery after all. She thought we should trust the opinion of the specialist. This was unsettling for me...now I'm not really sure what to think.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is very easy to talkbto and not judgmental. Routine appointments need to be scheduled about a month in advance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2009
Friendly
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked her until she forgot to mention she would be out of town the week my baby was due. She is almost ALWAYS running late, and is therefore, always in a hurry. It is also pretty hard to get into see her. With my 2nd pregnancy she was unable to see me once a month..it was more like every month and a half.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Reagan Ponder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.

Doctor

Dr. Jenny Uramoto

28 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eesha Bhattacharyya

29 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Nakamura

43 years experience

5.0 of 5