ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Reagan Ponder Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.1
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.8 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Reagan Ponder?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

She is a very thorough doctor with great empathy for her patients. She has been my doctor for years and I am very happy with her care. I referred my niece to her who was very pleased with her. When she learned of a drug interaction that affected people with my condition, she called me and made sure that I was switched to a better Rx immediately. When I lost my insurance, she continued to treat me for pennies on the dollar. She is as caring of a doctor and human being as anyone can be.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Love her! Sometimes you have to wait or reschedule, but I always feel that she genuinely cares about me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2015

Cancels appointments regularly, doesn't show modern knowledge of treating PCOS.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

first and last visit

Posted on August 19th, 2011

i waited over 45 minutes after being instructed to take my pants off and wait for the doctor. dr. ponder hardly greeted me nor apologized for the wait. she was in no way sensitive to my needs or my concerns. i felt uncomfortable, frustrated, and as if i was inconveniencing her. i will never go back to this doctor and strongly suggest seeing someone else.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2011

I was rescheduled 4 times, each time I had to wait a month for a new appointment. I am now 6 months pregnant and have only seen her twice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's in a hurry

Posted on February 11th, 2011

She is really nice and easy to talk to her about personal things. However, she is always in a hurry, so I don't feel like I fully have her attention when I'm there. At my last appointment, she was more than 30 minutes late and it felt really rushed. I was there for a pre-surgery consult. She looked at my file and told me I didn't need the surgery. Her opinion was to wait and keep an eye on my problem (ovary). When I told her that was a great relief--the cancer specialist she referred me to had recommended the surgery--she looked at my file and read his comments. Apparently she hadn't done this before meeting with me. She told me I should have the surgery after all. She thought we should trust the opinion of the specialist. This was unsettling for me...now I'm not really sure what to think.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2010

She is very easy to talkbto and not judgmental. Routine appointments need to be scheduled about a month in advance.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly

Posted on November 4th, 2009

I really liked her until she forgot to mention she would be out of town the week my baby was due. She is almost ALWAYS running late, and is therefore, always in a hurry. It is also pretty hard to get into see her. With my 2nd pregnancy she was unable to see me once a month..it was more like every month and a half.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Reagan Ponder is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.