The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Walker Is this you?
  • 26
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 15

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
35.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Walker?


49 Ratings with 25 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Mom

I'm finally leaving Dr Walker. I gave her many chances. She always seemed unstable and distracted. Talked about her divorce and complained constantly. Always about her.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

The best!!!!

I LOVE this entire office! Dr. Walker delivered my baby and she was wonderful. Melissa helped me through the whole pregnancy and she is the best!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2016

Maybe I saw her when she was having two bad days, but this woman is a head-case. Complained about HER divorce proceedings, barely asked me about my history, & didn't even poke her head in when I had my new patient visit. Sorry, but as an MD, personal issues should be left at home!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

STAY AWAY, If you value your health please stay away.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Dr. Walker completely ignored our birth plan, constantly tried to force us into birthing and care options we were not comfortable with, completely deserted us for 13 hours after breaking my water and inducing labor, then forced a cesarean on us. Do NOT see this woman if you have any opinions on your own care whatsoever!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

very good obgyn..concerned, professional, good bedside manner, listens, follow up with your care...some of the staff could use some customer skill twiking..but if you want a good thorough doctor she is that..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2013

The front office staff is pleasant. However, Dr. Walker has horrible bedside manner. Her office wait times are always 1-2 hours. She does not care about what is best for the patient, only what is best for her at the time. She blew up in a hysterical extremely angry scene on e after I requested a consult to another physician who could help me with surgery on a sooner date. As a health care provider myself I know it is never acceptable to belittle or verbally harass your patient because they make you angry. I am not alone in this conclusion, several of her coworkers at the medical center have made remarks about her rudeness and attitude. If you no longer care about your patients, or are unable to show compassion the it is time to move on to another career. A patient typically is afraid, in pain, and confused about what is going on. A physician's duty is to give the patient options for treatment, not yell at them because they are suffering and are questioning you. I would not recommend her to any family member or friend. Ever!!!!!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Office manager & staff very RUDE and not caring.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

DR WALKER IS A WONDERFUL DOCTOR..SHE IS A GOOD LISTENER AND EMPATHETIC, A HEALER,AND A REAL PROFESSIONAL..SHE IS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT MY CONDITION AND MADE ME FEEL AT EASE..ACTUALLY MY CONDITION HAS BEEN BETTER THAN EVER SINCE THE LAST 2 YEARS...I AM THANKFUL FOR DR. WALKER...

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

The overall visit was good. Dr Walker and her nurses are wonderful but when you go to check out, I have never met anyone that rude before. One person (I believe her name is Karen) can change your whole expierence. Because of her I will not go back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2011

I recently saw Dr. Walker for a chronic problem I had been suffering from for years. Other gynecologist told me there was nothing that could be done. Dr. Walker was the first to actually take a biopsy and find out what was wrong with me! She is a very smart and caring physician. I would recommend her to anyone. Also, I have seen several comments about moving on this website. I was told during my visit the practice is moving into another building once there lease is up at the beginning of next year. I recommend this practice to anyone and everyone!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Walker and her WHOLE STAFF is GREAT!!

If looking for an OBGYN, look no further. Dr. Walker and staff are the BEST!! I have been a patient of hers for +yrs. and each and every time I go in for an apt. I leave thinking " those are the BEST bunch of women and I actually enjoy my visits. Dr. Walker, Stephine, and Betsy always take time to listen to my concerns. I can't imagine going any where else. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. The Phlebotomist, Tracy is Great! I have so many wounderful things to say about this office. Truly exceptional!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Walker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

  • Dr. Susan Dodd

    Dr. Susan Dodd

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Knoxville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (20)
    34
  • Dr. Charles Darling Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Knoxville, TN 0.09 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    45
  • Dr. Susan Schwarz

    Dr. Susan Schwarz

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Knoxville, TN 0.09 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    30