Dr. Rebecca Barry MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Vienna, VA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
not happy
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a negative experience with this office. Dr. Barry seems very jaded and unhappy. But, she seems happy with certain patients. It is unprofessional because she should not be picking and choosing to whom she shows kindness. Her office manage, Shweta, was very disrespectful to my wife. I was shocked that Shweta spoke to a patient, let alone a fellow woman, in that manner. She had no gentleness when discussing my wife's concerns, to which she has a right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barry and the staff in the office are excellent. they are always prompt and smile. They all work well together. Dr. Barry is always very professional. I know consider her a friend after being her patient for many years'
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff offers poor and unsound medical advice w/o asking (e.g., Carla, David, Nimpha, Dodi etc). They are clearly not knowledgeable. The office staff and Barry and Nims are not compassionate and could care less about your issues and more about getting you out of the office and collecting your money. Both Barry and Nims stand at the door and are ready to leave before they came in. Office is overbooked and they do not give each patient the attention and respect deserved. Staff is one of the rudest I have encountered. Also, do not expect their billing to call you back, but expect the staff to get annoyed when you keep trying to reach billing or get your insurance questions answered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
worst doc
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Barry dismissed my concerns, did not explain my diagnosis thoroughly and was irritated that I even asked for an explanation. Her nurses are uneducated. Her staff is the worst.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
avoid this practice
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barry's staff is incompetent and will always pass along the incorrect message if they pass one on at all. She does not spend enough time with you and essentially stands by the door and barely glances at the problem. She has a very nonchalant attitude as if she doesn't realize you are concerned, and that you are spending your time and money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really take the time to explain your condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2008
The best in the business!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Barry has been my dermatologist for many years. She literally saved my life in 2005 when she correctly identified a malignant melanoma mole on my back during a routine exam. The mole was very small, but an aggressive cancer and progressing. Had she not identified and extracted it when she did, I would not be here today. She is friendly, personable and caring. Her associate, Dr. Linda Nims is also excellent in her medical knowledge and practice, but Dr. Nims lacks any bedside manner, friendliness, or compassionate disposition. Dr. Barry is the best in her practice and the best in her business!

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Barry, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vienna, VA.