ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Barry Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Barry?


17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

not happy

I had a negative experience with this office. Dr. Barry seems very jaded and unhappy. But, she seems happy with certain patients. It is unprofessional because she should not be picking and choosing to whom she shows kindness. Her office manage, Shweta, was very disrespectful to my wife. I was shocked that Shweta spoke to a patient, let alone a fellow woman, in that manner. She had no gentleness when discussing my wife's concerns, to which she has a right.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2016

Dr. Barry and the staff in the office are excellent. they are always prompt and smile. They all work well together. Dr. Barry is always very professional. I know consider her a friend after being her patient for many years'

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Staff offers poor and unsound medical advice w/o asking (e.g., Carla, David, Nimpha, Dodi etc). They are clearly not knowledgeable. The office staff and Barry and Nims are not compassionate and could care less about your issues and more about getting you out of the office and collecting your money. Both Barry and Nims stand at the door and are ready to leave before they came in. Office is overbooked and they do not give each patient the attention and respect deserved. Staff is one of the rudest I have encountered. Also, do not expect their billing to call you back, but expect the staff to get annoyed when you keep trying to reach billing or get your insurance questions answered.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

worst doc

Barry dismissed my concerns, did not explain my diagnosis thoroughly and was irritated that I even asked for an explanation. Her nurses are uneducated. Her staff is the worst.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

avoid this practice

Dr. Barry's staff is incompetent and will always pass along the incorrect message if they pass one on at all. She does not spend enough time with you and essentially stands by the door and barely glances at the problem. She has a very nonchalant attitude as if she doesn't realize you are concerned, and that you are spending your time and money.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

She really take the time to explain your condition.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2008

The best in the business!

Dr. Barry has been my dermatologist for many years. She literally saved my life in 2005 when she correctly identified a malignant melanoma mole on my back during a routine exam. The mole was very small, but an aggressive cancer and progressing. Had she not identified and extracted it when she did, I would not be here today. She is friendly, personable and caring. Her associate, Dr. Linda Nims is also excellent in her medical knowledge and practice, but Dr. Nims lacks any bedside manner, friendliness, or compassionate disposition. Dr. Barry is the best in her practice and the best in her business!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

2.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Barry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vienna, VA.

  • Dr. Kelley Redbord

    Dr. Kelley Redbord

    Dermatology

    Vienna, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. Rebecca Satoskar

    Dr. Rebecca Satoskar

    Dermatology

    Vienna, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (15)
    11
  • Dr. Linda Nims

    Dermatology

    Vienna, VA 0 mi

    3.0
    (26)
    43