Dr. Rebecca Caserio MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Aspinwall, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Excellent physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough and very well qualified. Personable and takes time for patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Disrespectful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors are good but the office manager is obstinate: she views all the patients error. The staff is careless and will order incorrect RX without taking responsibility. If you want to be treated with respect, do not use them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Excellent doctor and staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Caserio is very knowledgeable and her PA and staff are awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Caution : Dr. Caserio is very knowledgable however-
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt I was unwittingly persuaded to submit to 4 unnecessary, deep , long healing and expensive "punch" biopsies for a skin rash whose appearance alone should have been adequate for diagnosis and treatment. I also felt it was hurriedly recommended that I under go questionable and expensive UV light treatment. Additionally, despite filling out a detailed patient profile listing my history of hypertension and medications I was prescribed systemic and topical steroids which are known to raise blood pressure. I was not informed of this possible negative side effect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Excellent treatment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Caserio for various non-cancerous skin lesions over two appointments. During both, she and her physician's assistant diagnosed and treated them efficiently and expertly. She and her staff were very thorough in explaining each condition, the procedures I underwent and their post-op treatment. The office staff is friendly and I had no trouble scheduling either appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Extremely skilled - Excellent aestetique eye
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
See Dr. Caserio for multiple reasons....she performed a surgery on my palm of my hand...expertly, minimal scaring...had gone to a different dr previously for mole removals and biopsies and she butchered me. Dr. Caserio showed me that it doesn't have to be that way.Also see Dr. Caserio for Restalyn....I simply look refreshed...she turned my frown upside down. I don't look freaky. I highly recommend Dr. Caserio.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Joan M. Adams
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Rebecca Casserio's for years. I saw her when I had a problem and the office took care of me as kindly as possible and I never ever considered going any place else. Sometimes it would be years inbetween appointments and I was always welcomed.Her skills in skin problems and resolving issues for face problems (injections, etc.) are impecable. She makes you feel comfortable during procedures and treats you as if you are the only patient she has.I cannot praise her staff or her enough. She is an outstanding doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a professional and caring person who is an exceptional care giver. Easy to see results with a person this dedicated.

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Caserio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aspinwall, PA.