Overall Review

4.3
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
ms
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are so many things I can say about this dr. I contribute the fact that I am alive to her. She always keeps up with what my needs are and when it was time for a mammogram she sent me. Unfortunately came back positive but in a very early stage thanks to dr galante. They dont quite make drs like her anymore, I am seriously blessed to have her as my physician and have recommended her to many other friends/family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Exceptional Physician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are not currently a patient of Dr. Rebecca Galante you are missing out on exceptional care! Dr. Galante has a wonderful outlook, she is always happy to see me in the office, she is thorough, caring and compassionate, and she returns phone calls quickly. Dr. Galante takes the time to listen and understand me. Appointments are on time with little to NO waiting. I highly recommend becoming a patient of Dr. Galante.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Great Doctor and Human Being!
Dr. Galante is not only a fabulous physician but even a more beautiful human being who never rushes you and makes you feel like she is always listening to you. She's kind, efficient, very competent. She recognizes she doesn't know everything , so she will forward you on if she is not sure of a diagnosis. I have been with her for over 30 years through many situations and I would choose her again. My daughter who is in a pharmacy position has spoken to her during one crisis in our family and she had mentioned she has never spoken to a doctor who wasn't in a hurry to get off the phone. She was very patient and asked many questions about the situation. When I lost my daughter she also sent me a sympathy card. She goes over and above the call of duty. Thank you Dr. Galante!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
She's the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never felt more comfortable or better taken care of!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rebecca Galante is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Great Doctor !!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been patient of Dr. Galante's for over 10 years I think she is the most caring doctor I've ever had she is very thorough and ask a lot of questions concerning my family history besides she is the friendliest person and makes you feel at ease thank you Dr. Becky for being our doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Great Doctor!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galante is a smart and an amazing doctor my husband and I are both patients of hers and I have recommended her to family and friends. Very caring and understanding with an awesome bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Galante for over ten years and am very satisfied with her. She is very attentive and personable. She takes tome to talk to me and listens to me. She ensures that I get preventative tests on time. I am obese and she constantly urges me to keep trying to lose weight without making me feel guilty about it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galante is very likable. She takes her time with her clients and her concern for our welfare shows through her every interactions. I will highly recommend her to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
ADULT PROBATION
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my doctor for many years. Not only is she a good doctor, but I would recommend her to my friends. She made a point of getting to know my family too. She listens to you and she does rush you. What you have to say is important to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Heaven sent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Galante has been my doctor for the past several years. She saved my life and continues to safeguard my health. I have dealt with doctors of all specialties for the past 14 yrs. due to my husbands illness. I have yet to find one that measures up with Dr. Galante. She is a doctor that does not rush when having an appointment, and with her busy schedule she takes time out to call me at home to check up with me. Most doctors have the best skills that God has given them however some forget compassion. Dr. Galante in my opinion is a fine and compassionate doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Best internist in region!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rebecca Galante is a well-informed physician who listens to me as her patient of more than five years. She treats my existing symptoms and pain but also helps me stay focused on prevention, which most doctors underplay. She is also sensitive to external stress factors that affect my health. Dr. Galante orders comprehensive tests (as needed) AND follows up with results as efficiently as the labs get back to her, referring me to other specialists if needed. Her staff is also friendly and efficient. As far as wait times, I haven’t had to wait long except for once when a person with an emergency case walked in unscheduled. I didn’t mind because I would want to be treated the same way for an emergency! Overall, she’s the best internist or family doctor in Northwest Indiana - unsurpassed in the region!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Galante, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Munster, IN.

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Bernstein

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Walsh

42 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Won Loh

49 years experience

5.0 of 5