The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Gernon Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Gernon?


20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Dr. Gernon always makes me feel like I am the only patient she has. She is caring and listens. She makes recommendations and tells me exactly what to expect.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2014

Dr. Gernon was extremely disprespectful and all she did was make assumptions without having any facts of the situation. We will not be back, as she made my daughter feel uncomfortable .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Dr. Gernon is one of the most patient, understanding, caring doctors that I've ever know. She listens!! Dr. Gernon never hesitates to get additional information about my symptons or seek advice from another doctor. I am 73 years of age. Dr. Gernon also treats my 91 yr. old mother and my 53 yr old daughter. As a family and individually we respect, admire and trust her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Displeased with staff

Doc Gernon, polite and mostly attentitive. Will try to help or will refer to another specialist. My wife and I feel a little let down when it came to care. Showed early for every appointment by at least 30 minutes except one, then was only 12 minutes late and my appt. was cancelled. Went in with wife on her appt. and found myslef going to the hospital as a result of havig a TIA. Had I not been checked, could've resulted in worse outcome. Office staff, especially Molly's follow through and/or concern have forced mywife and I to go elsewhere. We had hoped based on freinds reference that Gernon would be a great doc. Ended up being a let down. We expect accountability with our doctors, did not get it here.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 14th, 2009

I would have given her four stars but for some reason it wouldn't let me. Dr. Gernon is the best Dr. I've ever seen. She takes the time to sit down and talk to you and takes your health concerns seriously. She treats you like a person and not a case and she doesn't talk over you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Gernon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Merriam, KS.

  • Dr. Jennifer Sturich-Cummins

    Dr. Jennifer Sturich-Cummins

    Family Medicine

    Merriam, KS 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    1
  • Dr. Erin Mcgonigle

    Dr. Erin Mcgonigle

    Family Medicine

    Merriam, KS 0 mi

    4.9
    (12)
  • Dr. Gregory Sweat

    Dr. Gregory Sweat

    Family Medicine

    Merriam, KS 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    22