Dr. Rebecca Glaser MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Patient with an Emergency
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Glaser since 2007. She has always been very concerned about my well being. Recently I had an emergency situation that I needed to speak with Dr. Glaser. She promptly returned my telephone call. After speaking with me, she wanted to see me right away. She took the time to see me immediately and successfully addressed my emergency. I don't know of any Dr that would have responded personally to her patient like Dr, Glaser did. Can't compliment Dr. Glaser and her staff enough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Extremely Satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glaser does tremendous work by giving patients relief from menopause symptoms, increasing vitality, turning back the body's aging process . . . . I could go on and on. See her website hormonebalance.org for all the details. I am 63 years old and feel as good as when I was in my 40s and maybe earlier!! I truly appreciate Dr. Glaser's pellet research and her dedication and passion to helping her patients live the best and most healthful lives possible. I am sure many women can relate going for their annual gynecological exam with a laundry list of problems such as painful intercourse, fatigue, fuzzy thinking, vaginal dryness, etc. I had them all!!! After using Dr. Glaser's testosterone pellets, I have no complaints during my yearly exam!! Another benefit is bone strengthening. I was almost to osteoporosis. After pellets, I'm barely in osteopenia. My gynecologist is no longer concerned about my bones! A patient's piece of artwork in Dr. Glaser's office states: A Tree of Knowledge . . . A Bird of Hope And Dr. Glaser . . . Who gave us both. I think this says it all!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glaser is extremely knowledgeable in Hormone Therapy. I have been getting pellets for over 2 years and the results have been consistently great. I hate any type of procedures and am so impressed with the results, that I continue to go every 90 days. Dr. Glaser is always concerned with my symptoms and adjusts my dose as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Dr. Glaser and balancing my hormones gave me my life back!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Glaser for around 10 years now. I happened upon her from a nurse at a compounding pharmacy. She recommended her. I am really glad I did my research and saw what I needed. Once I was with her she did a complete blood test (and does that periodically) to see exactly what my levels were. She took it from there. I'm back to feeling great because my hormones are balanced. Mentally, I can stay on task now. I have lots of energy and am never depressed as before. I take no pharmaceutical medication and love that. I do my part and exercise and try hard to eat right which is totally encouraged by Dr. Glaser and her staff. I highly recommend her. Tell her all your symptoms and she'll work it out with you until you're feeling good again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous....every person in the world should make an appointment with Rebecca and become informed about bioidentical hormone replacement therapy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
mixed review
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Glaser tries to be helpful, but as someone else noted, she doesn't like to listen. She likes to dictate and quote stats. As long as everything goes as expected, she's fine with treatment. However, if there is a problem, she doesn't seem to want to believe the patient. She can be very curt. The office staff are wonderful, and it is easy to get an appointment. Otherwise, I wouldn't bother to continue to go. I have gotten help but have had to fight to reassess progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I am a new patient, but so far my experience w Dr Glaser is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Glaser has changed my life and also that of my parents. It is wonderful to have a doctor who is doing the research in this field and is such an expert in this field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most caring understanding, intelligent Dr. I've ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
very happy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glaser has helped me for over 2 years. I have never felt better and understood more about HBT. I would reccomend her and I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
46 Year old patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Glaser is wonderful. She is upbeat, knowledgeable, and is open to alternative therapies unlike most MDs. She diagnosed and treated my hormone imbalance issues quickly and accurately. I haven't felt this good in YEARS! Her staff is very courteous and professional also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Glaser, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Jason Hedrick

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Margaret Dunn

39 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Todd Hicks

14 years experience

4.6 of 5