ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Grimaud-Chilson Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Grimaud-Chilson?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

excellant dr. and staff

After reading some of the reviews I am in total shock.my daughter has been going here for 10 plus years. Records are kept... and we have never had a problem.. Dr. Grimaldi and the entire staff have been nothing less than caring always there when we need them no matter how small the problem..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

I don't have any good things to tell about this doctor. After 3 visits, I decided for my son's health that I had to change pediatrician. When once I really needed to talk to her about a concern, I could only communicate to the secretary, giving me on the phone a medicine that was not appropriate for children and for a long term somministration...I did not do what she said and I took my son to ER where his problem was treated differently and in a better way. Then I scheduled an appointment and when she visited my son, she came out with a diagnosis that was obviously not the right one. I was tired of hearing these wrong diagnoses and this need of giving medicines so easily. She is polite, but she doesn't listen so much to your concerns. I would not recommend her to anybody.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 10th, 2012

I wish I could find something positive to say....

Dr. Grimaud is a very nice person and I do like her. However, I wish she were a better doctor. My experience with her as my sons' pediatrician and that of her practice has been poor. Of particular concern is that there seems to be no record keeping. There are no files that are brought in to the exam room and she takes no notes. At every appointment she is scatter-brained and it becomes my role to remember everything for her. Additionally, I am concerned that she is unable to make diagnoses on her own and prefers to send patients for unnecessary bloodwork, tests, and specialists.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Not a happy parent

If you do go to this doctor, you have to watch her like a hawk! They do not keep adequate records of previous appointments. Even if you have a follow up appoinment, you have to "remind" her of the last appointment before you can proceed. Even with regards to diagnosis, treatments, medicines, and shots. They do not get permission or even inform you before they do anything. I am switching doctors.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

wonderful doctor

She is an amazing doctor. Works with the parents and has an amazing bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Grimaud-Chilson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tunkhannock, PA.

  • Dr. Daniel Williams

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Neuroradiology

    Tunkhannock, PA 0.24 mi

    4.0
    (17)
    18
  • Dr. Susan Ventre

    Pediatrics

    Waverly, PA 14.20 mi

    51
  • Dr. Sarah Sitoski

    Pediatrics

    Clarks Summit, PA 14.68 mi

    3.8
    (14)
    3