The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rebecca Hirsch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rebecca Hirsch?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Best Doctor Ever

Posted on August 21st, 2016

I have no idea why anyone would say Doctor Hirsch isn't great! She has been nothing but kind and helpful. With the help of Doctor Hirsch I have been able to enjoy life again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kaiser is hard to work at

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

Dr Hirsch is a Kaiser psychiatrist, Kaiser runs their Drs into the ground by making them book appts every 30 minutes, so if you feel like a Dr is giving you dirty looks for being late for a perfectly good reason, it's not because they actually disapprove, it's because you're hosing up their entire schedule cause they still have to listen to your complaints, diagnose you, and make notes about it in what little time they have left. Dr Hirsch has a sharp mind and she works hard to be efficient about both her job requirements and her patients needs. She may type notes while you talk in order to be sure she makes and accurate record of what you say. If you want the best treatment from any Kaiser Dr you need to do 3 things, be on time, be clear and concise about what you need and be honest about what you think. If there's a type of drug or treatment you want or don't want to try, say so. Do your homework before the appt or write down the questions you have beforehand. They go fast, be prepared, and speak up. You have to be proactive, you can't just say "I don't feel good" you have to give the facts and ask questions.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 28th, 2011

I think that Dr. Hirsch would be better suited to be a Pathologist, because she acts like I'm just another body on a slab when she examines me. Her cold, careless attitude is not suitable for a practitioner in Psychiatry, or medicine for that manner.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hideous Doctor

Posted on June 11th, 2011

Dr. Rebecca Hirsch is by far the worst psychiatrist I have ever met.This physician is pure poison but attempts to hide it beneath a sweet exterior. It doesn't work-she is a malignant narcissist right to the core. She cares only for herself and the Kaiser Corporation.She has no concern,empathy or compassion for her patients and will gladly throw them to the wind if she feels even the least bit threatened.An absolutely hideous person through and through....as well as a completely incompetent doctor.Stay away from this woman!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2010

She is strict about times, but I don't have to wait when I see her and know I'll be in and out on time. She returns calls and emails rapidly. Appointments are hard to get.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Make sure you are on time....

Posted on August 13th, 2010

I was running late to the appointment because a man was threatening to jump off a bridge on the highway I was on. Needless to say it made me late to the appointment. I explained why...and she still gave me a mini disapproving statement that I should be on timeOn my medical records she wrote that I seemed offended when asked to be on time...I was amazed a psych. doc. would be so cold about the situation.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Hirsch is an excellent doctor

Posted on June 1st, 2010

Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Re: Pathetic Doctor

Posted on July 19th, 2009

Dr.Hirsch is very much into following all of the rules of the medical corporation.So much so that her treatment of her patients is greatly compromised.She knows next to nothing about her patients,pretends that she does, writes out a prescription and sends you on your merry way.The good doctor obviously thinks she is practicing real medicine.If you are happy with this sort of pretend doctor/patient set up then fine-but if you are expecting a real life connection with someone who is truly interested in your well being then this is not the place or doctor for you.Very disappointing all around.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rebecca Hirsch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pleasanton, CA.