inactive

Rebecca L Hirsch MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    53%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Wait Time 14.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2016
Best Doctor Ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no idea why anyone would say Doctor Hirsch isn't great! She has been nothing but kind and helpful. With the help of Doctor Hirsch I have been able to enjoy life again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
Kaiser is hard to work at
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hirsch is a Kaiser psychiatrist, Kaiser runs their Drs into the ground by making them book appts every 30 minutes, so if you feel like a Dr is giving you dirty looks for being late for a perfectly good reason, it's not because they actually disapprove, it's because you're hosing up their entire schedule cause they still have to listen to your complaints, diagnose you, and make notes about it in what little time they have left. Dr Hirsch has a sharp mind and she works hard to be efficient about both her job requirements and her patients needs. She may type notes while you talk in order to be sure she makes and accurate record of what you say. If you want the best treatment from any Kaiser Dr you need to do 3 things, be on time, be clear and concise about what you need and be honest about what you think. If there's a type of drug or treatment you want or don't want to try, say so. Do your homework before the appt or write down the questions you have beforehand. They go fast, be prepared, and speak up. You have to be proactive, you can't just say "I don't feel good" you have to give the facts and ask questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think that Dr. Hirsch would be better suited to be a Pathologist, because she acts like I'm just another body on a slab when she examines me. Her cold, careless attitude is not suitable for a practitioner in Psychiatry, or medicine for that manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2011
Hideous Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rebecca Hirsch is by far the worst psychiatrist I have ever met.This physician is pure poison but attempts to hide it beneath a sweet exterior. It doesn't work-she is a malignant narcissist right to the core. She cares only for herself and the Kaiser Corporation.She has no concern,empathy or compassion for her patients and will gladly throw them to the wind if she feels even the least bit threatened.An absolutely hideous person through and through....as well as a completely incompetent doctor.Stay away from this woman!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is strict about times, but I don't have to wait when I see her and know I'll be in and out on time. She returns calls and emails rapidly. Appointments are hard to get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
Make sure you are on time....
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was running late to the appointment because a man was threatening to jump off a bridge on the highway I was on. Needless to say it made me late to the appointment. I explained why...and she still gave me a mini disapproving statement that I should be on timeOn my medical records she wrote that I seemed offended when asked to be on time...I was amazed a psych. doc. would be so cold about the situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2010
Dr. Hirsch is an excellent doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2009
Re: Pathetic Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hirsch is very much into following all of the rules of the medical corporation.So much so that her treatment of her patients is greatly compromised.She knows next to nothing about her patients,pretends that she does, writes out a prescription and sends you on your merry way.The good doctor obviously thinks she is practicing real medicine.If you are happy with this sort of pretend doctor/patient set up then fine-but if you are expecting a real life connection with someone who is truly interested in your well being then this is not the place or doctor for you.Very disappointing all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No