Overall Review

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunton is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
too expensive!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a Dr. that states she is "functional medicine", to which she really is not. When you see her - she does spend more time with you than a reg. Dr. but she gives you reg. ole RX's that other Drs. can do as well, and charges you 4 times more and doesn't file ins. too boot. Then she prescribes you outrageous priced supplements that you must buy there of course, and you walk out with over a $500 bill. OUCH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Really took her time with me. Gave me full complete analysis of blood work. She helped me understand why and how I was getting sick and preventative treatment I can do instead of just taking a pill to mask the problem. She's lovely to talk to and always enjoy talking with the friendly staff. Wonderful experience visiting Dr. Hunton!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Very Professional and Extremely Knowledge
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Hunton is amazing! Her bed side manner and expertise leave you feeling comforted in knowing your issues will be resolved! Her staff is very professional and unlike other doctors offices you will not wait to long. She is the best doctor to help improve your way of living with a healthy lifestyle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Extremely Happy Patient!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunton is OUTSTANDING in her field. Her integrative medicine practice is one of a kind. She helps figure WHY her patients are having health concerns instead of just giving them a RX to treat their symptoms. She has changed my life and I am grateful that she is here in Brevard county.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Highly Recommend
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunton is a great doctor. She looks at the whole picture. It may take a little time to get an appointment if it isn't an emergency, and I may have to wait a bit, but when it is my turn, she is patient, she listens, and she cares. She explains everything and has never rushed me out of the office. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2012
Finally - a doctor that understands women's issues
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunton is knowledgeable and compassionate - she knows her stuff! I KNEW I had hormonal issues but my regular doctor couldn't see them and even suggested I was depressed!! One consultation with Dr. Hunton and she immediately knew what I was talking about, saw the problem reflected in the blood work and developed a plan of action. I wish more doctors were like her! Everyone else must agree because I think she has stopped taking new patients - which is why I rated the ease of getting an appointment as low. Also, most insurances will not cover hormone replacement and supplements so be prepared to pay out of pocket - but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2011
The way doctors should be....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hunton treats the whole person. She doesn't write a prescription and send you on your way. She is very smart and very analytical. She explains everything and she listens to her patients. I can't imagine going back to a "traditional" physician after seeing Dr Hunton.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very thorough, found things other doctors missed for 20 years by ordering the right lab tests. Explained everything very carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing 'traditional' doctors for years regarding the same problem, I am amazed that Dr. Hunton is the only one who ordered specific tests/lab work in order to have results on hand before recommending a course of action. My other doctors would listen to me for five minutes if I was lucky and would then hand me a prescription without ever ordering any tests to obtain at least some preliminary information before prescribing something.My initial consult and follow up visit with Dr. Hunton both lasted at least an hour! Yes, an hour! She answered every question patiently and thoroughly. I never felt belittled or rushed. She fully explained every single test result on every single page of my lab work. She told me things that I had never heard before. I'm a biology major, so I know a good deal about anatomy, physiology, chemistry, etc..., yet Dr. Hunton helped me to understand what all of my results meant. I am so thankful that a friend recommended Dr. Hunton to me. It's wonderful to finally have a 'real' doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hunton practices traditional and holistic medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rebecca Hunton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Melbourne, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Josee Arcand

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Aurand

29 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Ditz

25 years experience

4.6 of 5